Corlick mother pass away

desmorado

don't go so low as your colleague, it's his mother that is gone. One day it will happen to anyone including you. Just give whatever you feel comfortable and respectful

razorlala

don't go so low as your colleague, it's his mother that is gone. One day it will happen to anyone including you. Just give whatever you feel comfortable and respectful
ppl mother die, u never give money, is considered "low"?? y u talking like ppl badmouthing the dead liddat

whats next? eat at restaurant never tip is also lowly behaviour?
ppl wedding u never give angbao also lowly behaviour?

who sets these standards?

razorlala

dun give
dun bother
act like nothing happen
work is work
ya lor. ppl is colleague. also not friend. their family member die, their grandpa give birth, mother married, also not ur daiji. y need give?

duabuiji

go to the wake, hug the mum coffin and cry father cry mother. ur colleague will treat you like own brother from then on

Full_Cream_Milk

I hope TS is trolling.

If it's true, then I would say TS no need

To give white gold since he said:

Colleague not close to him.

This makes the colleague's mother's degree of separation

Even bigger.

Where do we draw the line? Next time his colleague's father's best friend?

White gold is give based on good faith,

Cannot give when feel compelled.

Travis_Touchdown

My corlick mother pass away. Not close to this corlick. He give me a lot of work before knn.

How much to give for condolence moolah?

According to company email we pay him direct, not even pooling moolah.

siaoz... notch even fwen... gib huat condolence moolah?? :s22::frown:

totally bohz chupz manz... :s27::frown:

Lareina

Dun need to give lah. It's not an obligation from u.
This is only a form of social pressure. From stoopid asian culture.

winningeleven

Giving white gold money for other funeral expense is a good deed. If u think this way then u give even that person was nasty toward u.

But for me. As long I dislike the person even he is my colleague . I won't give a single cent.

Spirax

This is your personnel preference, no right no wrong, and do u need to cover his duties?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.