benjaminyeo
Congratulations! Is it Teck Ghee Parkview?
Thanks thanks!! I also happy, finally liao. Renovations started last week already, all hacked and tiles arrived liao. Tomorrow will start tiling. Owner nice enough to let me start works since they already moved out. I saved about 3 weeks this way.Really happy for you bro! Congrats
Likely already got a better offer, I was looking at nearby my current place also and able to offer higher but the seller overseas don't want to let me view, end up I found somewhere else.Offered 65k COV for a 4 RM flat in AMK, kena rejected....
COV is S$ 33k, sadrecently got an OTP for a unit at Hougang Meadow, pending valuation
Request revaluation? What’s your offer range?COV is S$ 33k, sad
COV is S$ 33k, sad
3 rm 9th floor4 room? mid floor?
Please refer to your email to appeal on the valuation of the subject property.wrote a feedback to hdb, now the status revert from completed to pending.
3 rm 9th floor
How come you offered that high? DIY or agent never help you to manage the offer to seller?Please refer to your email to appeal on the valuation of the subject property.
In our approach to valuation, we had taken into consideration a fair range of current transacted sales evidences of comparable properties in the subject neighbourhood. Adjustments were then made for differences in attributes which include the location, floor area of the unit, floor level, age and the extent of improvements and renovations carried out.
To derive at the value for the subject unit, we have looked through the recent sale comparables of units in the precinct at the point of valuation and have taken into consideration the floor area of the subject unit, the extent of the improvements and renovations, location of the unit and the floor level.
After a review, we are of the opinion that our valuation of the subject property as at 15 August 2022 for the purpose of mortgage loan/CPF withdrawal is fair and reasonable and it shall be maintained.
got agent which is my cousin. the seller invites 20-30 buyers at once like a party. highest bid win. never thought my bid will win.How come you offered that high? DIY or agent never help you to manage the offer to seller?
Means you overbid liao siagot agent which is my cousin. the seller invites 20-30 buyers at once like a party. highest bid win. never thought my bid will win.
i also rem that i went to one is like tis in the late afternoon and they only open this timeslot nia.. which like 20 ppl inside... and of cos got ppl come and in and out after looking at this unit + if given the offer to the agent.. agent got 5 ..got agent which is my cousin. the seller invites 20-30 buyers at once like a party. highest bid win. never thought my bid will win.
Sound crazy nowadaysi also rem that i went to one is like tis in the late afternoon and they only open this timeslot nia.. which like 20 ppl inside... and of cos got ppl come and in and out after looking at this unit + if given the offer to the agent.. agent got 5 ..
really is dammn pack. can see only 5min.. with 8 to 10min of intro.. if interested can leave your offer with the agent.. and the agent will get back to u. end up i did not get it....
that was sometime in Apr 2022.. when i was still looking for a unit...Sound crazy nowadays
Can only blame all the rich people buying HDB resale at 1.4 to 1.5mil that is constantly reported in the news almost every week. I assume you are looking at popular projects which likely have such transactions happening… everybody also feels their unit is worth that valuation since same project/area.Reviving this thread.. anybody bought resale recently? The places I viewed are all looking at close to 200k COV based on indicative valuation/ past recent transactionsseems pretty impossible for me to get a hdb at this rate
Overall weren’t much transactions in the area, but 2 latest transactions just in May was 800k and yet they’re looking at 1M. 🫠 wonder if I wait it out the prices will ease up?Can only blame all the rich people buying HDB resale at 1.4 to 1.5mil that is constantly reported in the news almost every week. I assume you are looking at popular projects which likely have such transactions happening… everybody also feels their unit is worth that valuation since same project/area.
Encountered such sellers when i was hunting too… they prob not very sincere sellers. Only if you willing to pay carrot price they will sell, some even if you offer to pay they will just raise price. Aim is to test market only…Overall weren’t much transactions in the area, but 2 latest transactions just in May was 800k and yet they’re looking at 1M. 🫠 wonder if I wait it out the prices will ease up?