• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

CPF Accounts Value Thread 2020

articland05

Use spreadsheet to find optimal strategy.
Use your tax bracket % on 7k, this is what you save on tax.
If not using 7k cash, what will your money earning outside?
Your number of working years.
Intention to buy house.
Bank loan, partial/full redemption.
You can find out for yourself to OA->SA is wise or not?
I would want the 7k for tax relief
hse I have liao. taking 30yrs loan at 1.x% interest.
dun intention to do any lump sum payment for mortgage since the interest so low.

Sent from LGE LG-H990 using GAGT

decibel.

cannot transfer anymore.

Once you hit FRS, the interest growth will be more than the annual limit growth. Sweet trouble. :D
Huh serious? If hit FRS also can't do OA -> SA??? I thought just cash top up not allowed? Got link to the policy?

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

ocs_woodlands

thread getting detailed...
so far only 5 pix... TS should support own thread and post his too..:D

I contribute mine.....
r7ZdfMm.jpg

kehyi4

Dunno why i'm posting this ... :spin: 46yo btw

YF5EOZCl.jpg

sneggg

wa impressive how to have so much in cpf? no housing loan? or super high earners.

cpf is good!!!! lol

sg_lancelot

V817Pq1.jpg

30 this year.
Expecting BTO to be ready in 2021.

Should I transfer OA to SA? Or should I hold and let HDB drain my OA in 2021?

vectorguru

ask you all those who using cpf OA for HDB housing loan at 2.6% rate, is it better to do voluntary refund (principal amt) back to OA or to redeem housing loan with HDB?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.