CPF Accounts Value thread

SBC

Sbc & the other member on top? The MA 57.2K yalll so fast CPF updated liao or still at 54.5 then you ownself manually update for us here one? :o

Davis, your MA got reflect 57.2 after the 2.7 you threw in on 1/1?

Top up MA on 1/1. Already reflected on my acct.

OngHuatHuat

He is very concerned because his top up has yet been reflected.
I do not understand the logic of fast top up, since cpf doesn’t adopt daily rest balance, interest is calculated based on lowest balance of the month.

Top up MA on 1/1. Already reflected on my acct.

JuniorLion

I do not understand the logic of fast top up, since cpf doesn’t adopt daily rest balance, interest is calculated based on lowest balance of the month.

He needs the top up to MA to be reflected ASAP because once your contribution comes in, you can top up lesser.

Hope you can understand the logic now.

SBC

I top up using diners card. No diff to me.

This card is used solely for top up.

addict951

He needs the top up to MA to be reflected ASAP because once your contribution comes in, you can top up lesser.

Hope you can understand the logic now.

Thank you hor
Some ppl hor, really
不懂装懂 😕

Sg_Stone

I see everyone else here, either they top up, transfer, have high paying job, got their hdb when it was cheap.. All of your cpf balances very satki.. Whereas I see my, I feel demoralized :(

havetheveryfun

I see everyone else here, either they top up, transfer, have high paying job, got their hdb when it was cheap.. All of your cpf balances very satki.. Whereas I see my, I feel demoralized :(

thats why those with low balances in their CPF accounts never share their figures. like me.

tkdboi

OA: 98k
SA: 97k
MA: 54.5k

Paying off HDB from OA with 1 kid.

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

greddy88

Check with u guys.
I'm near 50 years now (time really flies before u know it).
OA 103k
SA 213k
MA 57k

HDB fully paid, no investment done from cpf money and no debt.

Wife is asking if we could upgrade and buy a condo.
I'm thinking it may not be wise to go back into debt when this time should focus on building up the reserves for retirement.
She's not working since over 10 years ago.

What's your opinion?

greddy88

Actually it's true.
We got our 5 room HDB for 220k back then.
Cleared the loan in 5 years. If it were to cost at this price, we would need a much longer time to go debt free

cal3135

Not sure what your CASH Arsenal, from CPF... will suggest:

•do a renovation on existing HDB or shift to a newer HDB resale flat
•work towards FRS for both yourself n spouse(TOP up if needed)

Check with u guys.
OA 103k
SA 213k
MA 57k

I'm thinking it may not be wise to go back into debt when this time should focus on building up the reserves for retirement.

What's your opinion?

Sg_Stone

OA: 98k
SA: 97k
MA: 54.5k

Paying off HDB from OA with 1 kid.

Sent from HUAWEI LYA-L29 using GAGT

You are older than my by a few years, but your cpf account trump my gao gao, moreover you are using OA for your hdb and have a kid :(

greddy88

Not sure what your CASH Arsenal, from CPF... will suggest:

•do a renovation on existing HDB or shift to a newer HDB resale flat
•work towards FRS for both yourself n spouse(TOP up if needed)

Thanks. About 500k. Going at the condo prices now, certainly need to get into debt and hurt the finances a fair bit.
Not forgetting my career lifespan is getting short

Midlifecrisis

Check with u guys.
OA 103k
SA 213k
MA 57k

What's your opinion?

I am like you in terms of age, SA and MA but my OA is half of yours because all goes into property (half a million). There are several considerations for going into mortgage loan at 50.
1. loan tenure (15 years - you can only borrow up to 65)
2. absd if you are not going to let go of your current property.
3. are you going to work up to 65 and be burdened by debt....
4. increase risk factor of not being able to work due to health or retrenchment.

I am currently experiencing 1,2,3 except that my current mortgage is an investment/2nd property which i can let go anytime if i decided to retire or slow down and my installment will be covered by my rental. To cover (4), you must make sure that you have reserves and insurance to cover 6 months of installments should "touch wood" anything happens.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.