CPF Easy Info Thread. :)

dork32

U are narrow minded, interpret what was written only to your advantage, u cannot read, comprehend and understand exactly the message being conveyed, failed simple english comprehension.

If u dare to state who is your employer, I will ask your employer to review what u have been posting here over the past few months, let them be the judge, are u a disgrace to the education institution.

wat advantage do i gain when i say rstu sum can be withdrawn if going to brs?

who is the one that wants to gain advantage here. someone wrote his own blog. come here and get people to read his blog to increase the number of hits.

which idiot come into a forum and post everything about themselves here.

why not you tell everyone your name, your nric, your credit card number, your handphone brand and what you had for breakfast this morning? some crazy guy.

yes i do make enemies here. there are definitely more people that disapprove your postings here.

maple96

yes i do make enemies here. there are definitely more people that disapprove your postings here.

who cares :s13:

u can continue to rattle, I am not free to entertain u! I repeat the below, if u dare!

U are narrow minded, interpret what was written only to your advantage, u cannot read, comprehend and understand exactly the message being conveyed, failed simple english comprehension.

If u dare to state who is your employer, I will ask your employer to review what u have been posting here over the past few months, let them be the judge, are u a disgrace to the education institution.

dork32

i mean lets say overtime we transferred X amount from OA to SA

does that X amount come into play like the RSTU to SA (no lump sum withdrawal except for the amount above BRS after deducting the total RSTU amount)

for the above-mentioned limitation, does the same concept apply to FRS also? like u reach FRS and above only due to RSTU

there are two views of thoughts here.

some people say rstu and oa to sa transfer is the same.

others say it is different. some say oa is

i have tried looking for it in the cpf site. cannot find any info. maybe there are some people out there that can find the info on their site.

doratch

is there any limitations or restrictions placed on the amount of OA we transferred over to SA over the years?

Posted from PCWX using VOG-L29

Yes, there is.

When you logged into your cpf a/c, you will need to navigate a bit. When you go to the "Retirement Sum Topping Up Scheme", the Cpf website does tell you the maximum amount that you can transfer from OA to SA if you haven't hit the FRS (181K in 2020).

maple96

which idiot come into a forum and post everything about themselves here.

dork32 posted everywhere in this forum his assets and liabilities, how much he has with CPF, how much he lost in the stock market, etc. :s13:

lampano

I recently came to know...once u hit FRS, and Medisave already max, the money meant for Medisave will flow to OA.... not SA.

Am I right?

kehyi4

I recently came to know...once u hit FRS, and Medisave already max, the money meant for Medisave will flow to OA.... not SA.

Am I right?
I guess I'll have to keep posting this until it becomes common knowledge :s13:
IG1801%20What%20if%20you%20have%20more%20than%20the%20Basic%20Healthcare%20Sum.png

mata_hippo

Yes, there is.

When you logged into your cpf a/c, you will need to navigate a bit. When you go to the "Retirement Sum Topping Up Scheme", the Cpf website does tell you the maximum amount that you can transfer from OA to SA if you haven't hit the FRS (181K in 2020).

ya i know u cant transfer OA>SA once u hit FRS

dork32 cannot answer your questions twice, twice are his own opinions cos he dun understand your questions and also dun understand the basic CPF rules. Second time he did not answer, siting on the fence, as good as no answer.

Your question had been discussed many times, many years, in this forum, yet he still cannot answer :s13:

Simple answer: OA to SA transfer does not have any restrictions cos it is not RSTU ie will not affect lumpsum withdrawals from RA. It is treated differently from cash topups to SA, ie "locked/reserved".

The last question is not clear, but the above should answer your doubt. How much u can transfer from OA to SA is the FRS limit in SA, that has been answered.

(I offer this final help in this forum, as I want to give others opportunity to become CPF expert to answer future questions, so I can enjoy as a silent reader :s13:)

ok thanks that answers my 1st qns

for the 2nd qns, let me try to rephrase my qns:
if i go beyond my FRS, assuming i have 200k, then out of this 200k, 50k was via RSTU over time, so even tho i have FRS, but because it was made up of the 50k RSTU, i cant do any lump sum withdrawal since what i have after deducting the 50k RSTU is 150k which is below FRS so there's nth above 181k for me to lump sum withdraw...

maple96

for the 2nd qns, let me try to rephrase my qns:
if i go beyond my FRS, assuming i have 200k, then out of this 200k, 50k was via RSTU over time, so even tho i have FRS, but because it was made up of the 50k RSTU, i cant do any lump sum withdrawal since what i have after deducting the 50k RSTU is 150k which is below FRS so there's nth above 181k for me to lump sum withdraw...

Ok I help one more time:

At 55, if FRS is 181k, your OA+SA = 200k, CPFB will transfer 181k to RA, leaving 19k in OA = this u can withdraw anytime.

In RA, u have 50k (RSTU) + 131k = 181k. If u want to do lumpsum withdrawal say with property pledge, u cannot withdraw the 50k which is locked.

Lumpsum withdrawal only refers to withdrawals from RA.

Ok, I lazy to explain more, let others help u.

Nobody appreciates my sharing, so I stop sharing :s13:

8zaoyu

Am I right?
Actually, I suspect that people don't know what is "property pledge" also.
It means that some people, can't blame them, as they are self employed don't want to contribute to Full Retirement Sum. They had rather use their property to pledge, meaning that if they sell their property, CPF Life recovers from this "pledge" to recover $$ for their lifetime payouts. But for those oldies who are not in the Lifetime payout scheme (born before 1958), anyone but usually their brood can do Retirement Sum Top Up to better their limited payout period only (last time up to 95 now 90 yrs of age?) so that they can get slightly more monthly. In summary, start learning from today, how to transfer the first $100 from OA to SA, you will reach a day in the CPF website, that tells you your SA has reached the maximum this current year. Anyway, I thought some folks, already reached all the maximums like playing online games, and start to talk so loudly so that everyone must know. Xiao lah, when most of us, fulfilled the FRS and start drawing down from 65, the next thing most important is you must have Life to draw it.
But, folks like some who wish to draw down earlier than 65 with family history of short life/physical/mental/genetic illnesses wish they can talk louder than you all.

dork32

maple96 wrote:
dork32 cannot answer your questions twice, twice are his own opinions cos he dun understand your questions and also dun understand the basic CPF rules. Second time he did not answer, siting on the fence, as good as no answer.

Your question had been discussed many times, many years, in this forum, yet he still cannot answer

Simple answer: OA to SA transfer does not have any restrictions cos it is not RSTU ie will not affect lumpsum withdrawals from RA. It is treated differently from cash topups to SA, ie "locked/reserved".

is this not what i said?

we are also not interested in individual's opinion. it is clear these are your own words. which part of the cpf rules says this? i thought you told everyone not to trust what is posted by people but what is found at cpf rules. this post is just maple's opinion, dork's opinion.

dork32

dork32 posted everywhere in this forum his assets and liabilities, how much he has with CPF, how much he lost in the stock market, etc. :s13:

yeah, are you sure those are my real numbers? anyone can come in and post anything. nobody can verify it. is it very important to get the real numbers. sometimes i just come up with some numbers to suit the situation.

dork32

maple96 wrote:

In RA, u have 50k (RSTU) + 131k = 181k. If u want to do lumpsum withdrawal say with property pledge, u cannot withdraw the 50k which is locked.

Lumpsum withdrawal only refers to withdrawals from RA.

Ok, I lazy to explain more, let others help u.

1. so 50k is lock. what about 131k? can withdraw or not? the explanation is not clear. i really like to hear hippo's opinion on the 131k to see if he is misled by you.

2. lumpsum in english refers to a sizeable sum and at one go it does not have to come cpf. it is like i say i go dbs bank and withdraw 100k lumpsum cash.

dork32

My dad top up about 90k to RA. Now RA got 150k.

However, for his property, there is accrued interest of 73k and OA of 70k locked in property. If he were to sell his property one day, would the accrued interest eat up all the profits?

Best not to sell the property at all?

i think you concept is wrong. i assume that your father more than 55 years old since he already has an ra. frs today is 181k

if he sells property for 400k tomorrow, 143k will be returned to oa. he will keep 257k cash. 31k from oa will be transferred to ra to make up 181k frs. the other 112k in oa can be withdrawn. so in the end he still get to get 370k of cash. the lost of 30k is not because of accrued interest but because of the shortfall to make up frs. what accrued interest eating up profits?

moral of story: accrued interest does not affect anything if you are passed 55 years old

whether to sell the property or not does not depend on the accrued interest. it should depend whether you can get a good price for it and on whether your dad got a place to stay after that

henrylbh

i think you concept is wrong. i assume that your father more than 55 years old since he already has an ra. frs today is 181k

if he sells property for 400k tomorrow, 143k will be returned to oa. he will keep 257k cash. 31k from oa will be transferred to ra to make up 181k frs. the other 112k in oa can be withdrawn.

His concept is wrong but excusable.

Your concept also wrong, but you old bird in this issue.

Not that I want to pick on you, but ....

Without details of his RA of 150k, how can you simply assume 31k will end up in his RA and he can withdraw 112k. He will be misled with misinformation.

dork32

His concept is wrong but excusable.

Your concept also wrong, but you old bird in this issue.

Not that I want to pick on you, but ....

Without details of his RA of 150k, how can you simply assume 31k will end up in his RA and he can withdraw 112k. He will be misled with misinformation.

this is what i meant that you are just picking on the me. so if the 181k is wrong, it is probably some numbers less that 181k, the amount that he can withdraw is even more.

notice i used those numbers as an illustration. you can adjust the numbers to suit your own needs.

the point that i am driving is accrued interest does not affect the profits, withdrawal,
not the frs is 181k or 178k

henry, you are trying to hit me so desperately that you are posting out of point rubbish

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.