My total CPF interest S$8k plus. Dunno if I should VC to my CPF to reach FRS. Since I am not good with shares, might as well TOP up my SA and let the magic of compound interest take effect?
If your Medisave and/or Special Account top-ups can be made, and if they qualify for tax relief, the tax relief might make the decision a little easier.Dunno if I should VC to my CPF to reach FRS.
Hi mummy, you have quite a lot in OA?
If you have spare cash, should just top up max special account instead of let you cash sitting in bank account.![]()
How come you all get so much interest
How old are you all and working how long
Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT
If your Medisave and/or Special Account top-ups can be made, and if they qualify for tax relief, the tax relief might make the decision a little easier.
If you're married, and if your spouse needs some help getting his/her accounts high enough to maximize bonus interest, try to help if you can, especially if you (or your spouse) can get some tax relief, too.
I am 42 years old, worked for 18 years but last 7 years no CPF contribution, only cash SA TOP up S$7k a few times.
Since I am not good with shares
For us who are in stocks , it is big bull in 2017.
For those ‘not good with shares’....
I thought you are still liable for medisave payment of few thousands per year?![]()
Dunno leh, maybe because I don't put trade income ? Called CPF before and they also don't chase after me.
Yeah lor...For us who are in stocks , it is big bull in 2017.
For those ‘not good with shares’....
I dunno if I should S$7k cash TOP up to get tax relief better or VC better... cash is king in emergencies right?
Yeah lor...
Jin regret no pump DBS, up 40+% since 2nd Jan 2017...
Pump liao then put into CPF...
I straight pump into CPF, only earn $1800 interest...![]()