CPF Life - Standard Plan

Lao_Tiko

It is your 20% lump sum withdrawal allowance in case you need to spend on ..... <complete the sentence as appropriate>

KnyghtRyder

i havent reach payout stage yet, but still confused abt cpf 🤪 ....so after setting aside FRS at 55, what is left inside OA you can withdraw everything ? then at 65 you can withdrawl another 20% - 5k from RA?
Correct.

articland05

gxgx
these days many ppl gg before 65
TS can finally get cpf benefits liao

hope TS can live until 200yo to milk CPF gao gao

KnyghtRyder

ts, 1 moar kwestian
I remember you posted in aother thread the difference between the std & basic plans - the sole difference is whether how much more you want to bequeath your beneficiaries right? Thx :s12:
Nope.
The payout is diff between std and basic.
Also std payout will not change (barring unusual circumstances) basic will.

KnyghtRyder

Basic plan, ~10% of your RA goes to CPF Life, 90% remain in RA. This 90% earns interest which will be bequeathed. However, payout is lesser.
Standard plan. Interest earned from your CPF Life premium stays in the common pool, will not be bequeathed. Payout is higher than basic plan.
90/10 meh? CPF website quotes a diff figure.

KnyghtRyder

so your FRS sum at 2016 was $161K

but they withdraw $209K only for cpf life?

is it because you have set the standard amount in 2016?

is it possible to set higher monthly payout? (topup RA)

please share more..
Topping up to get more payout exists.

explorerX

Curious to know the deviation, actual payout vs their estimated payout $1,200 to $1,300. U selected Basic or Standard?

keenklee

I could be wrong. But I think it is the 20% that will be transferred back to the OA.
IMHO.
That is the confusing part. I found newer information, apparent the amount that is left behind in the RA, if you touch it, it will affect the monthly payout. So ......
The entire point is where are the options to choose this... :ROFLMAO:

game goondu

This is the first time saw an actual person sharing cpf life info at 65.

Any chiobu PM TS to meet up? Just joking.

1. I am assuming that ts didn't opt to take 20% from RA at 65. So why RA not wiped out for cpf life premium. TS please send email or ask cpf bot why its not this case.

Many ppl include me assume that all will be wiped out.

2. Share actual cpf life payout amt next month. I assume that cpf transfer to TS bank account.

N gxgx TS to live till 65 to enjoy first payout...
Hope u live as long as possible to get payout throughout your life...

enimen

I wanna ask the sexperts again. What do you do with the surplus CPF OA $$ that's not funneled into CPF life?

Do you keep it in OA to earn 2+% interest p.a.?
Do you pump it into RA to increase RA until ERS from FRS?
Do you take everything out and do your own investment?
Or a mixture of the above or something else?

coyote

My CPF Life has started.
I will document what happens until things settle into a steady state.
Hopefully, this will make this phase of CPF a little clearer as there's very little information shared in this forum for this phase.

Some background. At 55 (2016), I selected FRS. The sum was $161k (according to Google). A few years back, I did a little topup of about $12k to RA.

A few months back, I was asked to select my CPF Life start date and payout plan. I opted to start at 65 and chosed the standard plan.

This is my CPF dashboard on 24 Aug 2026.

You forgot to mention the most important part. How much are you receiving monthly from Cpf life?

keenklee

I wanna ask the sexperts again. What do you do with the surplus CPF OA $$ that's not funneled into CPF life?

Do you keep it in OA to earn 2+% interest p.a.? lazy way out (y)
Do you pump it into RA to increase RA until ERS from FRS? if want gov to feed you your money monthly
Do you take everything out and do your own investment? if you can do better than 2.5%
Or a mixture of the above or something else? Up to you.
IMHO.

Hello_Kitty

This is the first time saw an actual person sharing cpf life info at 65.

Any chiobu PM TS to meet up? Just joking.

1. I am assuming that ts didn't opt to take 20% from RA at 65. So why RA not wiped out for cpf life premium. TS please send email or ask cpf bot why its not this case.

Many ppl include me assume that all will be wiped out.

2. Share actual cpf life payout amt next month. I assume that cpf transfer to TS bank account.

N gxgx TS to live till 65 to enjoy first payout...
Hope u live as long as possible to get payout throughout your life...
i hope to see an actual person sharing ERS CPF life payout with screenshots

Hello_Kitty

Do you keep it in OA to earn 2+% interest p.a.?
Do you pump it into RA to increase RA until ERS from FRS?
Do you take everything out and do your own investment?
Or a mixture of the above or something else?
depend if u are still working.
if still working, i will withdraw out and invest
if not working, my tolerance to volatility is lower and will keep in CPF

ghregular

rmbr, if u r born before 1958, its called RSS unless u choose to be under cpflife which is lesser payout. after 1958 all cpflife.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.