CPF SA

Kaypohji

Yes impressive. 100k cash sia... I work so many years also don’t have :(

Thanks for the info. Based on Medisave amount can tell should be quite young, even self employed also need to top up Medisave

But SA already exceed more me which already gg to hit 50 yrs old. Not easy.

To topup 100k in cash is not easy. u must overcome putting in cash with the mindset which for retirement and only able to see the excess at age 55.

Not many ppl can do it. Applause... if so young got 100k is.....wa...

The_Davis

uZc58Bhl.jpg

ekXHpHGl.jpg

Hi guys, I just checked using my own account. Transfer from OA to SA is not considered part of RSTU and can be withdrawn at 55 even with BRS.

Sent from . using GAGT
Can share how to get to the second screen?

Thanks for the info. Based on Medisave amount can tell should be quite young, even self employed also need to top up Medisave

To topup 100k in cash is not easy. u must overcome putting in cash with the mindset which for retirement and only able to see the excess at age 55.

Welcome.

No lah I was just lucky.

Sent from . using GAGT

dork32

before you start clapping for this guy, please take note how he achieved this.

first he claims he survives on just 600 a month. i am not sure if you can get much fun, excitement , entertainment with this sum. well some people dont need this. many cannot survive without it.

second he does not have a girlfriend, your gf may be a drain on your resources again. again there are monks out there that dont need gals, many cannot survive without one.

thirdly, the way he transfer his money to sa, he will have little left for his home. well he does not need a home of his own. he can stay with his parents. many will want to move out.

seriously, i will not want to emulate this guy.

at least if i want to clap, i will clap for the ocswoodlands guy. he has wife, kids, property and a lot of assets. Not sure if he spends money to enjoy himself. a lot of his post shows that he is very matured and wise in this thinking.

i am older than him yet he has much more than me. yes, i will clap for ocs.

before you start clapping for this guy, please take note how he achieved this.

first he claims he survives on just 600 a month. i am not sure if you can get much fun, excitement , entertainment with this sum. well some people dont need this. many cannot survive without it.

second he does not have a girlfriend, your gf may be a drain on your resources again. again there are monks out there that dont need gals, many cannot survive without one.

thirdly, the way he transfer his money to sa, he will have little left for his home. well he does not need a home of his own. he can stay with his parents. many will want to move out.

seriously, i will not want to emulate this guy.

at least if i want to clap, i will clap for the ocswoodlands guy. he has wife, kids, property and a lot of assets. Not sure if he spends money to enjoy himself. a lot of his post shows that he is very matured and wise in this thinking.

i am older than him yet he has much more than me. yes, i will clap for ocs.
Wah, no need to suan me until like that mah... :(

Sent from . using GAGT

mycashewhouse

With interest rate so low, if can get 2.5% interest n capital guaranteed, can roll it for few years before repaying ppty loan mah... Wasted cant top up oa alone :s13:

You can use cash also what. What for top up OA? And you get the flexibility of liquidity without sacrificing the need to lock the money up in OA

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A6000

mycashewhouse

Yea u juat got my point.. Earn 2.5% interest capital guaranteed n pay up ppty on future. Too bad cant just top up oa

If u use CPF for housing before u can make refund back to OA.

But u cannot just top up OA alone in cash if not wrong. I only know u can topup using cash to Medisave or SA but not OA alone.

I think u want to topup in OA is because u want to pay for housing in future plus earn 2.5-3.5 percent interest at the same time

Even VC so call voluntary contribution to CPF account will also spilt a certain percentage on each OA, SA, MA provide not exceeding the limit per year or the max amt in that account.

Not sure the percentage VC contributed to each account.

8zaoyu

It’s says 107k is reserved under the RSTU.

Meaning that 107k is u top up by cash? Or it’s transferred from cpf oa ?

Good for self-employed like you? Now since yr OA is zeroed to SA, say if you buying the cheapest 5 Rm BTO with yr spouse to be @ $400k, each or one of you just need to put a 10% downpayment if you are under 30? Just 40k only 4 months after getting suceessful balloting this coming Aug. Don't worry, most tertiary grad girls saves than you earlier in their career, gave up climbing the career ladder only when having family and not advancing or drowned in the shitty politics.

lordofthering

eiytpRU.png

My CPF top up after reading the thread and thinking it logical. <35 years old. top up max for spouse too

BBCWatcher

My CPF top up after reading the thread and thinking it logical. <35 years old. top up max for spouse too[/QUOTE]
You’re leaving a gap of $38.29 below the 2020 Full Retirement Sum just for a bit of extra drama while you’re getting the champagne chilled, right? ;)

maple96

I prefer not to answer and let others think and debate on it.

To me, this question is playing devil's advocate, useless to debate cos the answer is obviously a NO.

Why? I have to make many assumptions such that your RA balance at 65 will be less than 60k :

1. Will u retire and not contribute to CPF after 55?
2. Will u not receive any free RA money from govt from 55 to 65?
3. Will CPF interest rates change from 55 to 65?
4. U have a big balance in SA? Or continue to risk holding it in CPFIS/SA until 65? CPF rules are not clear what will happen to CPFIS/SA money at 65, but is clear if u return it to SA (it will end up in RA at 65!
5. See edit below

So do u think u can shield yourself out of CPF Life?

We are talking about your case study. Someone likes to deviate from case study in point and tell stories.

Pte annuity - needless to discuss, but read the correct rules from the CPF website, what BBC wrote is wrong/misleading.

Edit: some more assumptions: U either die or kena tpd/terminal illness before 65, then Yes if u choose to but this is opting out of CPF Life, the fate of RA monies will be different.

6. Will CPFB increase the limit of 60k (due to complaints or new govt or whatever reasons)?

7.WHY OA IS ZERO? NOBODY CARE TO COMMENT? Now u know why is useless to debate?

Nobody care to comment, except someone else? Now u know why it is useless to comment/debate? :s13:

(just a final comment to my old post)

Kaypohji

Wah u confirm millionaire by 60 plus without doing any work further.

If u continue to work and contribute, confirm multi millionaire

Congrats !

How I wish I know this when I was younger :s13:

You started to top up since what age? Is it ur parents transfer their sa to u? One year u top up how much

28 this year... :(

Wah u confirm millionaire by 60 plus without doing any work further.

If u continue to work and contribute, confirm multi millionaire

Congrats !

How I wish I know this when I was younger :s13:

You started to top up since what age? Is it ur parents transfer their sa to u? One year u top up how much
No lah, I think $600k plus at 60 if no additional input... :(

I started 3 years back? No set figure in a year... :(

Sent from . using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.