crimsontactics
No leh, my first year I top up $80k...So u top up 30k plus per year on average ? Impressive !
Subsequent years lower...
Sent from . using GAGT
No leh, my first year I top up $80k...So u top up 30k plus per year on average ? Impressive !
发哨子2020;127759179 said:
In this video, the CPF guy mentioned that CPF interest rates might be lower than the current percentages if the govt decides so.
My question is this:
I thought i read somewhere that CPF rates will never go below the floor interest rates of 2.5/4 %. These are the minimum but they can definitely go upwards. Can anyone verify this for me?
My CPF top up after reading the thread and thinking it logical. <35 years old. top up max for spouse too
2.5% is the floor rate for all accounts.In this video, the CPF guy mentioned that CPF interest rates might be lower than the current percentages if the govt decides so.
My question is this:
I thought i read somewhere that CPF rates will never go below the floor interest rates of 2.5/4 %. These are the minimum but they can definitely go upwards. Can anyone verify this for me?
The 1M65 is very unrealistic for the average Sinkie tbh...The 1M65 CPF video is based on 2 person and earning 6k per month continously for the couple in order to achieve that.
Plus some investments in OA account for higher returns and based on assumptions of higher return over the years.
I am here to learn and sincerely wish to understand more about what you asserting here.
Can you please provide details about this large proportion of people that do not need a life annuity.
Specifically:
What kind of financial means do they have access to?
What guarantees do they have that those financial means will never be compromised?
I also dun mind taking an annuity but they must be able to provide 4% guaranteed return at least.
CPF is for you to have a basic retirement, not for you to be rich...
Sent from . using GAGT
Very hard to have such big amount in CPF...Using this year's numbers, CPF Life pays let's say 1.5k pm or 18k pa from 65 with FRS standard payout. Assume one has additional 800k stashed away in CPF or elsewhere at 65 and lives to 85. That's an extra 40k pa, which makes a substantial difference to the quality of retirement life.
Using this year's numbers, CPF Life pays let's say 1.5k pm or 18k pa from 65 with FRS standard payout. Assume one has additional 800k stashed away in CPF or elsewhere at 65 and lives to 85. That's an extra 40k pa, which makes a substantial difference to the quality of retirement life.
Wah u confirm millionaire by 60 plus without doing any work further.
If u continue to work and contribute, confirm multi millionaire
Congrats !
How I wish I know this when I was younger![]()
You started to top up since what age? Is it ur parents transfer their sa to u? One year u top up how much
A little further below the 1st screenshot you can see this link
"Part of your account has been reserved. View details."
I am average sinkie. I still suggest buy new BTO 1st and sell after 5years with profit 200k then top up CPF. I myself never top up. It is true I lose out the compiled interest, but I gain value from HDB selling. From New HDB, I was able to upgrade to huge EC. Not sure what is next. But I think if you can use other ways like property to grow your wealth. You can achieve even more wealth thru property if u go the right way.
Remember, as a local, u can buy HDB and executive condominium at subsidiary price. If u don't use the opportunity, u don't get to gain. So, we should all explore this as well.
Nobody care to comment, except someone else? Now u know why it is useless to comment/debate?
(just a final comment to my old post)
why is oa 0? i tot you are the one that taught me this. go shield the oa.

) But if u use OA to buy property, u dun need to shield OA, but is your choice cos there is some benefits.The 1M65 is very unrealistic for the average Sinkie tbh...
CPF is for you to have a basic retirement, not for you to be rich...
Sent from . using GAGT
A lot of people have unrealistic expectations for CPF, after which they will blame CPF for failing to meet said expectations...Agree CPF main purpose is to provide medical need for Medisave, SA for retirement and OA for housing and education..
CPF is a force and lock saving. Without this, sporean will spend away the money.