Creative Outlier Air truly wireless earphones

ckfreeblue

My thoughts on this.. overall at $99, cant argue. Serves its purpose as a truly wireless earbuds. Bass is sufficient and punchy enough to get your ears ticking. Sound isolation is only normal, but for those who want to fully be isolated from sound have to turn up the volume to the max. And also, at max volume it won’t be too overpowering, enough to clear out surrounding sound and still be friendly to your ears. Is there any way for the lag on YouTube to be reduced?

kaya14

How do these compare to the sudio wireless? Selling on shoppee for nearly the same price

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI 4X using GAGT

Toons

3. Battery about 20% remaining after 6-hours (*where it was charged fully before the 1st usage). Not sure whether 10-hours claimed life can be achieved.

4. It does turn off by itself after about 5mins once it is not used & Bluetooth is switch off on your device/phone. It is actually quite a while, was hoping that it should be about 2-3min.

20% battery after 6 hrs of use is very good wor. Is it 6 hrs of non stop music listening?

Hmmm, so there is no way to manually turn it off. Coz sometime i dun wanna carry the battery case.

Lastly, does it stick out of the ear, or almost 'flush'?

Streetwise

Without trying it out at the booth I just bought one and left since I was in the area.

1) Yes, it's very light and it rests on your ear. Didn't feel any significant pressure/pain points on the ear in around 2h of usage.

2) Yes, it blocks out a nice amount of noise

3) Was trying to set it up outside the exhibition halls but the connection (between phone and earbuds, earbuds to earbuds) was terrible. The mic wasn't picking up my voice very well too.

However once I move to the less crowded areas in Suntec (main shopping area) and on the train back home there weren't any connection drops at all. Calls made were fine too.

4) You can easily insert or remove from your ear without issues - the tips come out together with the earbuds fine.

5) I won't call this a bass heavy iem though. If your tracks have alot of bass then you'll get the bass. There's clarity across the mids and highs but could it be better? To my ears, the Outlier Air has a decent, competent sound that doesn't overwhelm.
Thanks for the mini review. As the set does not have noise cancelling for calls.... I would say it'd normal for deficiency in making calls in noisy environment
Looks like a decent set to get for the price.

RocketBunny

20% battery after 6 hrs of use is very good wor. Is it 6 hrs of non stop music listening?

Hmmm, so there is no way to manually turn it off. Coz sometime i dun wanna carry the battery case.

Lastly, does it stick out of the ear, or almost 'flush'?

QFLC4ww.jpg

It's flushed or deeper in. Not protruding don't worry

meet_nanda

I just bought one of the last few pieces from IT show. No more stock in Creative booth. The staff said must pre-order and wait for two weeks.

Saionji

What do you mean I am asking for this & that for a $100 device. I don't think I am asking for much. Just saying it should be able to be used simultaneously with 2 devices. Even simple $50 cheap ear-pieces from Jabra or Plantronic has this now as they are all Bluetooth 4.0 & above which allow this feature. Anyway, Creative in the user manual & also the advertisement indicated pairing & using the Outlier Air with 2 devices. But this is misleading as it should be stated clearly that only 1 device can be used at a time.

U just need to disconnect it from the first device then it will search for the second device to pair with what's so difficult on that step hahaha

It's just a value for money true wireless man :)

After using an hr with full charge still got around 88% battery. Not bad can use for marathon liao.

Quite comfortable as it rested near ur ears canal.

Need around 70% volume to block the ambient noise

Sent from Sony H8166 using GAGT

kazuki666

Currently out of stock, $99. Staff at IT says pay first, 2 weeks later then deliver.. hmm....

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

kazuki666

I just bought one of the last few pieces from IT show. No more stock in Creative booth. The staff said must pre-order and wait for two weeks.
Can anyone confirm? Like tat, order online can liao
Am at the booth now. Yes, out of stock, pay and deliver to home. Sounds a bit uncertain leh...

But to be fair, this Bluetooth earbuds is value for money. I tried a few already but always have problems with master slave left right losing connection. Tested at the booth, didn't experience any down time

Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT

bevan1121

If you dont mind, maybe can ask if they willing to sell their demo sets lmao :s13:

Remember to ask for more free gifts/discount if they are willing to release it :s22:

8u5t3r

I saw the SXFI certified logo in the brochure for the outlier air.
It is also in the list of headphones selection in the sxfi app.
Is it even possible to activate that?

kazuki666

I saw the SXFI certified logo in the brochure for the outlier air.
It is also in the list of headphones selection in the sxfi app.
Is it even possible to activate that?

hmm.... I saw the listing in the sxfi app too. But I can't recall seeing the logo on the brochure. And just now at the booth i was comparing between Air and One plus, the staff was telling me the difference which One plus has the sxfi and Air doesn't... I asked back if there is a possibility of software upgrade to enable that, she says no idea. There may be something new soon, I asked is it new product she says no idea again...

btw is the sound quality similar or better than creative outlier one?

I tested both Air and One plus at the booth just now, listening to same songs playing from my Sony dap. Personally I prefer the playback by One plus, which is why after some consideration I bought One plus rather. Though I must really say i was quite impressed Air's connectivity is really way better than those of same price range I have used before. The other bluetooth earbuds I had, always have the master slave connection problem, one side keeps disconnecting and connecting. But Creative Outlier Air completely pass this area. I tried to pause, on off, all not once disconnect. If I die die must find fault, it will be the volume control which is press and hold the earbud to increase/decrease the volume. I find it abit hard pressing it while the earbuds are in my ears...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.