Creative soundcard users.....SIC

bemylove

Just got a Titaniunmm-HD from Cybermind for $199....i was shocked at how small sized the drivers and software package is....no ugly huge skins to be found, very small app that loads fast and stable even in win8.

Who say Creative drivers sucks?

The headphone wise sounds a bit flat compare to the old Azuntech Prelude...some call it more netural?

shadow84

Here are some details about the sale at Creative@ Marina Square...

X-Fi Titanium HD - $199
Sound Blaster Z - $149
Sound Blaster Zx - $199
Sound Blaster ZxR - $349

jtjt00

Of course, current hardware driver support is fine.
Wait till yours is no longer in retail and see until neck long long for driver release to support new OS.

royfrosty

Was using sound blaster fatality pro with expansion slot last time. Used to own 5.1 surround external sound card and also the titanium xfi surround 5.1.

Now using my mobo onboard sound. After a few more test and if I dint find it suitable I will revert to use my fatality pro with expansion slot.

Yes their drivers are good. They are realiable. Sound more fantastic than asus xonar sound card imo. Never really like asus xonar sound cards. Been to their xonar ceremony at cineleisure and test some of their sound. Not even on par with creative sound card.

Creative sound blaster has been in market for years!

The only downside of creative is that they eol a product just after 2 years. Drivers support usually stuck on the previous os until lately they have sound cards that works for both w7 and 8.

bemylove

X-Fi Titanium HD - $199
Sound Blaster Z - $149
Sound Blaster Zx - $199
Sound Blaster ZxR - $349

yes man, xfi titanium hd at 199 is damn good price if you are looking for a dedicated soundcard. soundwise really blast away the integrated realtek.
and the driver apps really tiny and even the control panel looks better than realtek one. unbelievable to some but is true.

gpgt. everything you need is here. :D
xfihdytl8f.png

bemylove

Was using sound blaster fatality pro with expansion slot last time. Used to own 5.1 surround external sound card and also the titanium xfi surround 5.1.

Now using my mobo onboard sound. After a few more test and if I dint find it suitable I will revert to use my fatality pro with expansion slot.

Yes their drivers are good. They are realiable. Sound more fantastic than asus xonar sound card imo. Never really like asus xonar sound cards. Been to their xonar ceremony at cineleisure and test some of their sound. Not even on par with creative sound card.

Creative sound blaster has been in market for years!

The only downside of creative is that they eol a product just after 2 years. Drivers support usually stuck on the previous os until lately they have sound cards that works for both w7 and 8.

xfi titanium hd is around for more than 2 years leh. their w8 driver is actually better than asus xonar series.

but asus xonar series is good for headphones and stx is very strong music. if not for asus, creative also wont come out with better soundcards.

it is only i think asus is slacking now. no replacement for their stx in sight. the pheobus looks gamey.

ahbard

X-Fi Titanium HD - $199
Sound Blaster Z - $149
Sound Blaster Zx - $199
Sound Blaster ZxR - $349

ehh..think sls cheaper for the zxr.

@Bemy. u missed the amazon deal. was at $100 usd for the Ti HD.

I really like the software switch betwwen headphone and speakers...no more plug in and out when want to switch.

royfrosty

xfi titanium hd is around for more than 2 years leh. their w8 driver is actually better than asus xonar series.

but asus xonar series is good for headphones and stx is very strong music. if not for asus, creative also wont come out with better soundcards.

it is only i think asus is slacking now. no replacement for their stx in sight. the pheobus looks gamey.

Yeap. Among all i still prefer titanium hd for music. Fantastic.

Followed by the fatality pro with expansion bay. <---- i love this because the conveniency of adjusting the volume in game without even alt tab or minimizing game.

The budget one that i have is the external sound blaster surround. That one i buy because last time using for laptop. But now collect dust liao.

Ha~ I will never see asus xonar be as ever as close to SB.

CeSaRiO

I would give Creative my money for this. Still, I'm still crazy over ZXR. The Opamps I've replaced on the card has never failed to make me jizzed in my pants for months with my Swans M200Mk3. :s34:

royfrosty

I would give Creative my money for this. Still, I'm still crazy over ZXR. The Opamps I've replaced on the card has never failed to make me jizzed in my pants for months with my Swans M200Mk3. :s34:

Ah yes~! the optional interchangeable op amps~

Jizzed multiple times already lah. lol

bemylove

where to get opamps? how much is one piece and normal titanium hd needs how many pieces? :s36:

btw it was the amazon deal that inspired me to sarpork creative and ah sim shu shu. after all the negative remarks before, i am amazed how low profile the thd is running in the background, it just works.

though auzentech and asus headphone amp volume is much louder. thd the amp a bit quiet. lol.

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Of course, current hardware driver support is fine.
Wait till yours is no longer in retail and see until neck long long for driver release to support new OS.

Are you sure???

My Sound Blaster Digital Music Premium HD still can download win 8 drivers and stuffs. :s8:

royfrosty

where to get opamps? how much is one piece and normal titanium hd needs how many pieces? :s36:

btw it was the amazon deal that inspired me to sarpork creative and ah sim shu shu. after all the negative remarks before, i am amazed how low profile the thd is running in the background, it just works.

though auzentech and asus headphone amp volume is much louder. thd the amp a bit quiet. lol.

4 op amps.

Can get at SLT. Can't remember the shop. Price range varies. I bought mine about $17 each.

Loud doesn't mean good or powerful imo. It is the sensitivity that you must look at.

CeSaRiO

MAX44251 Op Amp

Pair up with my Infinity Primus 150 Pure music only.

4 op amps.

Can get at SLT. Can't remember the shop. Price range varies. I bought mine about $17 each.

Loud doesn't mean good or powerful imo. It is the sensitivity that you must look at.

Opamp varies. If you intend to get the MUSES opamps then it might cost more than 50 per piece. I'm not sure if Titanium HD can do opamp swapping, but if can, i can lend you some of mine to let you try.

Presently im using 2 x OP627 and 2 x MUSE02 opamps. :)

shadow84

ehh..think sls cheaper for the zxr.

@Bemy. u missed the amazon deal. was at $100 usd for the Ti HD.

I really like the software switch betwwen headphone and speakers...no more plug in and out when want to switch.

I still waiting for US$100 for X-fi titanium hd...

Yeap. Among all i still prefer titanium hd for music. Fantastic.

Followed by the fatality pro with expansion bay. <---- i love this because the conveniency of adjusting the volume in game without even alt tab or minimizing game.

The budget one that i have is the external sound blaster surround. That one i buy because last time using for laptop. But now collect dust liao.

Ha~ I will never see asus xonar be as ever as close to SB.

Which xonar you refering to?

Ah yes~! the optional interchangeable op amps~

Jizzed multiple times already lah. lol

I know ZxR can change opamp... what about x-fi titanium hd?

Overall x-fi titanium hd is more on gaming?

Ark Law

X-Fi Titanium HD - $199
Sound Blaster Z - $149
Sound Blaster Zx - $199
Sound Blaster ZxR - $349

From SLS pricelists:
SB Z - $135
SB ZX - $199
SB ZXR - $299

shadow84

From SLS pricelists:
SB Z - $135
SB ZX - $199
SB ZXR - $299

Thanks for the heads up... i wondered at that time why they stated the old price for x-fi and not for z series... den realise that there wasnt any sale for them... they put the sign for fun nia, make it look like it is on sale as well..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.