the British set up the Singapore Improvement Trust to build housing units but not successful
the remaining as be found at Tiong Bahru
told to wait in padang for 4hr.. +3hr walking there
but nao getting ready to move out after 1 hr!!!
heard on Class95 is 10hours now
Another idiot on top.
Source says 8hrs.
The current waiting time as at 8am on 27 Mar 2015 is 8 hours.
http://www.rememberingleekuanyew.sg/funeral-procession-from-istana-to-parliament-house/
I can confirm that FTs not many in the queue..
Also to those doubting and hating LKY.
Before 1990, HDB flats all mostly under 100k. To make it affordable for people.
The british and malaysia built zero flats for singapore.
It is PAP that built flats for SG.
When LKY was in charge, he could have pulled a Li Ka Shing and made flats as expensive as flats in HK.
He didnt.
Also, dont forget 1998 riots in indonesia.
You could have easily ended up as a statistic if not for SAF.
All these time spent queuing is worth it.
I see from today online fb..
Call people idiot..there ever picture of the board putting 10 hour ..smart one
See under 8.25 am
http://m.todayonline.com/rememberinglky/live-blog-day-5-day-3-public-phase-national-mourning

if you queue halfway, wana go pungsai or pee, how ar? can leave the queue and go back ma?

u from china? This kind of queue also want to cut, sinkie pwn sinkie? people also queue from start for so many hours, just queue or dont go lah aiyo
#facepalm
Now what time you update 8.25am? You might as well update yesterday news, 2 hrs waiting time
TODAY9 mins · .http://tdy.sg/1IABPgK - UPDATE: The pfficial waiting time for the public to pay respects to Mr #LeeKuanYew, as at 8am, is 8 hours.
https://www.facebook.com/todayonline
Many ple check this thread for real time, up-to-date updates, not outdated updates. Instead of being apologetic, and move on, u become defensive and self pwn. Grow up.
I think i'll just go to a nearby tribute place to pay tribute, parliament house too overwhelming.
At parliament house, perhaps they should open to 2 lanes instead of 1 while passing the coffin. I suppose the best time to visit was on the first day at midnight. It took me 1.5hrs.
You lagi face palm..you taking 8am source..mine is 8.25am this part really LOL..
Dumb stop trying defend yourself,anyway i just taking from source,i and u not there so dont act smart..
You lagi face palm..you taking 8am source..mine is 8.25am
Dumb stop trying defend yourself,anyway i just taking from source,i and u not there so dont act smart..

Nvm bro..i just see today online all 154 media..just update whatever saw eariler..thanks and have good day bro muckWhy not just take from official page www.rememberingleekuanyew.com.sg
It updates every other hour!