Current queue status at Parliament

Like_To_Ask_Question

What do people have in mind when they insist on bringing young or old to get to priority q?

Have both young and old

However, out of consideration for the general good

Decide to just visit Bedok site

What counts more is locally born citizens staying here despite opportunities to make a living elsewhere

Maybe some think this is not related

To each his own

My ahma insist in going despite we asking her to head to tribute sites instead. *shrug* Up to her I guess.

Jerroldscv

Seriously those parents bring kids is to join priority line
Not to teach their kids
Education fail

Level42

Don't like that la... some of them nowhere to put their kids, but they wanna pay respect. :(
There are various locations around Singapore to pay your tribute, it doesn't have to be at Parliament House. Queuing up for 4 hrs is not a joke for young children.

tiertime

priority q actually quite knn.. very ugly in fact... i was at the entrance to the q and saw many young parents pushing their children in prams, idk wtf they bring them for? fyi, that was abt 6am when i was there.. the children still blur blur sleeping lor.. then all want to join priority q..

i see liao shake head...

Ya... who knows if they have borrowed the kids even.

We have a lot of ppl here with kiasu/tiong mentality. tsk tsk

MaxisM

Seriously those parents bring kids is to join priority line
Not to teach their kids
Education fail

Who are you to say parents are not teaching their kids? My son is 5 years old and he is fully aware of what is going on. His childcare did teach him some of the great things that Mr Lee did. He even drew a thank you card for him.

I had also planned to bring him to see the hearse so that he can see and experience it instead of just watching over the tv. But now reconsidering because of the long waiting time.

shizuka_b

With kid better just stand by road for the procession on Sunday. The 4 hr queue is no joke.

NSforSG

ah gong really taught sinkies well.. see any loophole, straight away capitalise on it.. sometimes i really dunno what to say.. the policemen manning the entrance all damn pek cek.. i feel them sia..

those wearing white shirt black pants with a black cloth around their sleeves one, i saw a few kena shouted at by the people at the priority Q. jin poor thing.

kopi22

They happy can liaoz.

I got my responsibilities at work. And surfing HWZ of course.

tecnica

those wearing white shirt black pants with a black cloth around their sleeves one, i saw a few kena shouted at by the people at the priority Q. jin poor thing.
yeah, those self entitled pple really deserve a tight slap..

tiertime

you guys got return the pen?? moi keep for souvenir

anyway took liao..

no brand but very smooth to write

0IVYhc2.jpg

another EDMWer with ah tiong mentality spotted :s8:

*slow clap*

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.