Current queue status at Parliament

CI

I think people don't really mind not seeing the coffin up close, I myself feel it's a way to say our last goodbye for someone they respect. That saying ah gong ftw...showing everybody what is queue

It's to bring some form of closure for the people. The dead could no longer care, but the living has to carry on.

Litmuss

CA7NP6xXIAE4IF2.jpg:large

Channel NewsAsia ‏@ChannelNewsAsia 1m1 minute ago
An aerial view of the queue to pay last respects to #LeeKuanYew winding through Hong Lim Park http://cna.asia/1xfF5wI

BuiBui EDMWer

i laugh till peng.... heart of gold or heart of wayang?

true singaporean respect our dear leader in the heart not by ... postcard wayang in group.

lol :(

i dont think ah gong wants sinkies to accuse each other of who wayang or who not and not the right time to argue over such childish and trivial matter

swift24

i am in the queue nao..estimate 30mins to reach the x-ray station....
selling my slot to the highest bidders nao!!!!
$1000 to take over my spot.
$100 i will let you join me, to pretend you are my family member/or GF.

PM for this precious spot nao!

Knn... hope karma fall on to you!!!

jeff79

They should move the queue to esplanade park and padang. No need to cross roads and esplanade park have many big trees to provide shade.

shidenx

They should move the queue to esplanade park and padang. No need to cross roads and esplanade park have many big trees to provide shade.

if queue there can snake to barrage then snake to ECP. Guinness world record queue laio.

Kinetic88

in moi earlier post had already suggested this ish de way to enable every 1 had a chance to pay their last respect to the late Mr. Lee Kuan Yew.

The earlier method of allowing 10 ppl at a time ish too slow to clear the queue.

And it ish bad for ppl who want to pay their last respect to the deceased kena turn away due to time constraint.

It ish good to heard that they extended the closing to midnight.

Henabi

in moi earlier post had already suggested this ish de way to enable every 1 had a chance to pay their last respect to the late Mr. Lee Kuan Yew.

The earlier method of allowing 10 ppl at a time ish too slow to clear the queue.

And it ish bad for ppl who want to pay their last respect to the deceased kena turn away due to time constraint.

It ish good to heard that they extended the closing to midnight.

best 24 hours

EJB

jobless people in singapore is amazing.
Most companies give their staff time off or even 1 day leave to go and see him. These are not jobless people. These are people who know who is the one to be angry with, and who is the one to respect.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.