Current queue status at Parliament

RuoQin

Both @popdod and @Eraval penned down my exact thoughts~

After viewing the various videos of ah gong, especially the one he confidently went into a US Congress meeting to speak, he earned my immediate respect and support~ which won't be given to the current party leadership team~

Extremists in this forum might seems "alot" due to their repeated postings in each other threads.
u can see the usual suspects nicks.
but
once u factored these small numbers among the voters.
they are just minority.

And Giving respect and voting is 2 different issues.
Dunch understand why some daft sinkies like to link both issues.

:

Those pop champagne one I believe most have stuck to their guns, did not go see ah gong and will continue to celebrate

But for the rest of us, we are able to differentiate how ah gong and the current PAP are no longer similar, my grandfather and my father trusted LKY and the old PAP to bring them through and on hindsight I am thankful that they did, if not maybe now I wont be able to type this out in the comfort of my own bedroom, with air con etc etc

However, do I myself trust the current PAP to do the same for me? Answer is no, regardless of anything, I will definitely vote Opp as our generation must take a stand to show PAP what they are doing is not ok, even if they are not voted out, drop to 50.1% support nia I see liao also song

Dont assume too much from forums nia, dont assume others are daft simply because we choose to turn up for LKY, our respect for him does not translate into votes for PAP

localITguy

You dont say. Just now taking trains see so many of them, because most sinkies went down to padang to pay tributes.

ya lor. MRT so packed liao. why can't they at least try to control the flow

every morning take MRT so packed. no air to breath. so rude keep blocking people.

worst of all dig nose and rub at the pole knn ( i saw it myself, a few times le) (**** FTs):mad::mad::mad::mad:

xiao.xin

Woahhhhhhhhhhh brooossss 2hour no move at padang. My leg jin jelly liaooo after padang still got whr?

Total time 5hrs and gg

tkk97

Both @popdod and @Eraval penned down my exact thoughts~

After viewing the various videos of ah gong, especially the one he confidently went into a US Congress meeting to speak, he earned my immediate respect and support~ which won't be given to the current party leadership team~

Even you able find those BBc moderate Middle East Q&A sessions video clips, you will wonder why and how Singapore got this monster. Even the Arab respect him. :s13:

slang

anyone knows wheres the best price to park for convenience...and perhaps reasonable flat fee?

Soule

after 2 days, the total number not even hit 200k...

seriously can ask LHL to extend another week - all of us really want to pay tribute but we have commitments for now...

Jeremy1

and no respect given. treat like their who country, really disgusting:(:( sia

Singapore being a first world SEA country helping the rest of the SEA countries but what do we get in return ??? :sad:

They should really reflect to themselves how come they cannot be so successful as compare to us even though they have plenty of resources........................;)

darkhell26

Pirority queue at 6.30pm, left at close to 11pm.
My friend queued normally at 6.45pm, now still at esplanade park. Estimate need another 2-3 hours at least.

I normal q start 615pm also end at 11pm leh... The priority q also so long ah? I think got pple abuse lah.. Purposely bring kids along just to use the priority q

needsomecash

1embed-day4-faint-2603.jpg

people fainted today

WussRedXLi

Subday's route is confirmed. Seriously, show up then is just as impt. My whole family + wife's side family of about 50 pax total will show up in full force.

lolsianlol

Hmm those people asking to extend the lying in state ceremony.. Can understand that people are really sincere to go pay their respect but then the body leave there so long won't have smell meh..maybe can touch-up but standing in the shoe of the family, I will want to send him off so he can really literally rest in peace.

Peace out...

Sent from Sony D6653 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.