Current queue status at Parliament

NSforSG

Glad I did it yesterday. I queue at 0015 hour and was out of PH at 0150 hour.

I saw the picture here and it's really worst than yesterday.

seriously i'm not upset with the waiting time.

i'm upset with the authority who decided to make a change and make everyone clustered together as though they are taking a 7 - 8am train.

bobafettup

i was there last night, 0330hrs...left PH at around 0500hrs. queue from Connaught Drive go round to Padang, then cross the road behind Saint Andrew, continue into Adelphi then into Supreme Court Lane to Parliament Place.

yylow30

this was the queue yesterday.

EISOFLd.jpg

this is the queue today.

s4ANuJ2.gif

what do you think?

i really wanted to queue today...
but when i see how packed the queues are, i surrender...

there are so much room for breathing yesterday...

so i decided to join my dad, to see lky on sunday instead, when he pass by my area...

Jeremy1

i'm upset with the authority who decided to make a change and make everyone clustered together as though they are taking a 7 - 8am train.

But I am quite surprise that at this kind of wee hour, the waiting time is still that bad.

Day time still expected to be long because of VIP or some organizations coming but now.........................:s8:

Don't tell me all people no need to sleep ? :s11:

Adam80

The current waiting time as at 1am on 27 Mar 2015 is 8 hours. Members of the public are strongly advised not to join the queue now, and to wait for further updates.

King.Koopa

So clustered tgt. I rather long queue but moving and spacious. At least can feel the breeze and dont have to keep stay in same location :(

bobafettup

yesterday the queue was indeed "loose"
everybody have ample breathing space.
Looking at the pic of tonight, i would also give up.

Alot of people in my queue were dressed up for work.
All talking about where to have breakfast before going to work.

jeff79

Found the visitors count.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/live-updates-passing-of/1742348.html

As of midnight on the first day was 59420, today was 147791. Difference of 28951. Got people said the special parliament sitting interrupted the visiting and the groups that came in coaches cut queue.

King.Koopa

Where did you hear the total visitor count?

Someone posted yesterday night, visitor count was only 37K? Today visitors was more than 3 times yesterday and with the special parliament sitting. :eek:
If the queue was not moved to padang today, where will it snake to, zouk or great world city?

From one of the link posted lor. CNA website i think.

yesterday the queue was indeed "loose"
everybody have ample breathing space.
Looking at the pic of tonight, i would also give up.

Alot of people in my queue were dressed up for work.
All talking about where to have breakfast before going to work.

:eek:
no wonder I see like today more people fainted ....

gweentea

They never even state the time and hours Liao...
*******!!!!!!!******
Members of the public are strongly advised not to join the queue now, and to wait for further updates.

Jeremy1

That's was start queue at 0015 hour yesterday and later it stretched to the opposite.

v6Khu8A.jpg

falconnub

As much as I have to agree that the organizers have tried their really best..

The situation at padang is just too jialat la. Potential stampede leh. Shouldn't have made everyone cluster together.

And I will strongly recommend everyone to not bring their kids. See the kids at the priority queue feel so lost. Furthermore it's so stuffy. Stay at home better la.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.