Current queue status at Parliament

localITguy

:(:( what i saying is hard truth .you think that they really go there to pay respect meh . ans is no . they go there is just to show off to their country men only.

what to do, right can only do the right thing when the times comes

standarture

Wah liddat even if I go at 2am also must queue 7-8 hours ah. I think forget it liao. My heart is with you LKY...

popdod

harlo, this ish not any other ordinary queue to buy hello kitty or iphone. It ish queue to pay our respect to the founding PM for what he did for us.

This is our appreciation to the man who transform Sg from a 3rd world country to a 1st world living standard.

maybe chiu are too young to understand the difficulties we faced in the early 60/70/80 after we kena kicked out from bolehland. Lee Kuan Yew and his team of ministers work hard to build up this country. As they say, the rest ish histroy.

Why u bother to explain?

There r ppl intend to derail this thread bcoz of political differences.
They will take any slight opportunity to achieve their goal. :(

awesomemiao

Hi people, i just exited the war memorial park, just crossing road. Everywhere i see are singaporeans.. so rare. Feel so heartwarming. Nobody complaining even though got people cut queue in front. All just waiting patiently

popdod

Bros, senior citizens/pioneer gen got their own queue? Where is the entry point & is the queue long?

By the time u reach cityhall.
Ask the road marshals at Padang.

They will direct u.
There r a lot of road marshals along the way.

the-alchemist

I guess the social fabric that we have built thus far has shown that it is strong and will come together in times of need.

coolmyth

Imagine there was some sort of freebie at the end. I think the whole of Singapore will be there. :s13:

Actually had the mind to think wanna queue up today, then I remind myself to be pragmatic and better use the time to be more productive. :s13:

dustyRoom

Hi people, i just exited the war memorial park, just crossing road. Everywhere i see are singaporeans.. so rare. Feel so heartwarming. Nobody complaining even though got people cut queue in front. All just waiting patiently

wanted to experience the scene you'be just described. never experienced it before tbh.

didn't manage to find time to queue due to work. dropped by the cc last night to write a short tribute though. Maybe will try to find somewhere to stand for his funeral procession This Sunday.

jokerftw

true.

Sent from Sent from Redmi using GAGT

RICHY8

Bros, senior citizens/pioneer gen got their own queue? Where is the entry point & is the queue long?

Just finished with my family, took about 50 min from City Hall MRT to LKY.
Got young kids so guys in black arm bands directed us to other queue.

Look for the volentieers n explain, they will direct you.
Elderly 60 and above, kids below 5 yes apply.

sunsetbay

Speaking of war memorial park, I hope they will build a memorial park for LKY~!! So that history of legacy can continue~

Delsamor

can cut the peepur at war memorial park..

join them at underpass.. save 1-2 hours :)

u from china? This kind of queue also want to cut, sinkie pwn sinkie? people also queue from start for so many hours, just queue or dont go lah aiyo

Kinetic88

Why u bother to explain?

There r ppl intend to derail this thread bcoz of political differences.
They will take any slight opportunity to achieve their goal. :(

moi ish a PG and had 1st hand sexperience of what Sg live was in the early 50 and 60.

And it ish moi responsibility to "educate" the younger generation that what they enjoy and take it for granted "good live" of today are due to the hard work of our 1st generation politicians like LKY, GKS etc etc.

whether they like it anot ish entiry up to them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.