Current queue status at Parliament

NSforSG

Ya overhrd this chinchiong slang babe on phone asking frens to join her from underpass last nite. Wazzup....

Encountered a lot yesterday. Waving, shouting for friends, family members, etc.

this is the situation where everyone has to go together as a group. Cannot "you go first, i catch up later" mentality.

HorseyPow3r

no joke man. I passed by the area 10mins ago, its really scary. The entire Raffles city SC and War Memorial Park all covered with people. I don't doubt the 8 hours seriously.

I started queuing at the rec club traffic light yesterday at about 4.45pm. Left parliament house at 8pm. Today the queue starts way beyond that point.

And there are tons of FTs in the queue la. All busy taking selfies NON STOP and smiling even in front of the parliament house.. busy updating their insta and FB. A waste of time and space for those who sincerely want to pay their respects.

2 ATBs behind me were squealing about how excited they are to see the coffin when we were at the entrance of the Parliament house. Felt like slapping them really.

jq75

actually SAF come in a bit late. they shld have come in earlier to set up more shelter and tentage. send those nsf to help out, its more meaningful

looks like some temp shelter from some disaster
nabmLKYQUE26315e.jpg

purpleberry

I really, really hope such unity and solidarity can stay on for many, many years to come. Not just after a dramatic event of Mr Lee's passing. As many of you have said, it really reminds us of the good ol' 80s and 90s. We have lived it, enjoyed it, and there's no reason we shouldn't keep up the same spirit, regardless of FTs, property prices, and other challenges.

Kinetic88

the British set up the Singapore Improvement Trust to build housing units but not successful

the remaining as be found at Tiong Bahru

moi former house was in Outram Hill (demolished liao), only 3 blocks of 7 storey flat build under SIT.

Tiong Bahru was moi territory of gangster activities. :D

jinsianzar

Why not just take from official page www.rememberingleekuanyew.com.sg

It updates every other hour!

Bro, thanks. The links i pasted here are always from Remembering LKY. Dunno y some geh kiang ginna pi prefer to see 8.25am news from Today to create chaos.

Haters gonna hate. Brainless people no matter what you said will still dun get it. Say until no reasons den say dun reply, WAHAHAH! Losers.

Have a nice day!

FT PRIDE

actually SAF come in a bit late. they shld have come in earlier to set up more shelter and tentage. send those nsf to help out, its more meaningful

You mean you expect this turnout on the very first day?

jq75

no joke man. I passed by the area 10mins ago, its really scary. The entire Raffles city SC and War Memorial Park all covered with people. I don't doubt the 8 hours seriously.

I started queuing at the rec club traffic light yesterday at about 4.45pm. Left parliament house at 8pm. Today the queue starts way beyond that point.

And there are tons of FTs in the queue la. All busy taking selfies NON STOP and smiling even in front of the parliament house.. busy updating their insta and FB. A waste of time and space for those who sincerely want to pay their respects.

2 ATBs behind me were squealing about how excited they are to see the coffin when we were at the entrance of the Parliament house. Felt like slapping them really.

lol. knn.

they can next time see their loved ones coffin lah

evilviser

looks like some temp shelter from some disaster
nabmLKYQUE26315e.jpg

But honestly think the SAF is already doing a very good job, whole thing feels quite organised.

NSforSG

Got FTs la. But those in my queue are those 'elite' ABNNs who know how to behave and not taking selfies and enjoying the queue.

awesomemiao

My cousin queue from 5am-9am can go in pay respect oledi. But officials told her about 7-8 hours lol. I reached at about 7.30am. Lets see what time i reach parliament house. Officials told me 10hours lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.