Current queue status at Parliament

dysentry

acherly going to mountain procession on sunday more important dun really need to see this if u cannot tahan queue

Cream 3.142

Hi my friend who is already there told me that you can just tell the NSF on duty that your friends are queuing on behalf of you, and he will usher you to join them. Can anyone confirm this? Don't wish to offend anyone and make a scene there.

Sent from Galaxy S5 using GAGT

vesso2002

Pls, why do you bring up FT ...... i was queueing with all sinkies around me....

1) a sinkie girl behind me was talking to her friend on the phone... and said something like "She told me that go in also cannot see anything....it's really not worth it loh...." She left the queue...

2) Another sinkie unker in front of me took selfie with the queue every 15 mins....

3) Groups of sinkie aunties poses for group photos in the parliament house. Like they are going for cc outing.

4) Sinkie mediacorp celebrity and bloggers posed for photos after paying tribute......why? to show you they are part of the historic event?

This is the cold hard truth - people, especially young ones, treat this whole event like queuing up to see a once in a life time exhibition..... totally no respect to Ah Gong.
exactly

but, sinkie known to blame ft, so even thought vast majority of the queue are sinkie, ppl still blame ft :o

aromilk

Hi my friend who is already there told me that you can just tell the NSF on duty that your friends are queuing on behalf of you, and he will usher you to join them. Can anyone confirm this? Don't wish to offend anyone and make a scene there.

Sent from Galaxy S5 using GAGT

Don't put the NSFs in a spot lah. They are there to maintain order. Imagine everyone send someone to queue first, this is no different from chope-ing tables with tissue packs.

NSforSG

Its not v clear. But what i can see is that it will pass Shenton Way, keppel road then turn right into Cantonment rd Pinnacle Duxton, turn left New Bridge Rd, Jln bukit merah. Other than that i didnt confirm.

My families and I will be at Cantonment road pinnacle duxton.

most likely i will be going to jalan bukit merah there. tiong bahru that area is where he started, so it will be very meaningful to pay respect to him there.

Like_To_Ask_Question

but this is not buying Lim Chee Guan leh......
its our ah gong what... not their ah gong

I'm sure they are well aware about what they are queueing for, can't discount the possibility that some (including SGeans) may do it for "fun".

Well, I don't know, you seem to imply that if my ah gong gg and have a wake, nobody else should come visit, because it is not their ah gong.

Like_To_Ask_Question

you guys are getting ridiculous. very demanding hor.

If anyone deserves priority, it's the family. They deserve private time with the deceased. But they willing let you all pay respect. who the f u think u are, decide pink ic can go, blue ic/FT/tourist cannot go.

know your place...

agree..............

but too bad this is a place where it is wrong for the sun to rise from the east and sets in the west.

WussRedXLi

most likely i will be going to jalan bukit merah there. tiong bahru that area is where he started, so it will be very meaningful to pay respect to him there.

Jln bukit merah is good. Will have large grps there.

justme

you guys are getting ridiculous. very demanding hor.

If anyone deserves priority, it's the family. They deserve private time with the deceased. But they willing let you all pay respect. who the f u think u are, decide pink ic can go, blue ic/FT/tourist cannot go.

know your place...

pink IC got place la

blue IC / FT get lost

u blue IC / FT isit
kp so much

NSforSG

i have private message remembering lky FB page.

Pink IC holders can visit only.
Blue IC, come at 12 mid night

no IC, watch TV.

i need to protect the interest of my people.

A bit extreme leh. They can still come, but I prefer to have priority queue for Singaporeans, that's all.

After all, we are born here, we build the nation with him, we build our future with him so that it will benefit the many generations that come in the future.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.