Current queue status at Parliament

NSforSG

Started q at 651, 2 hours at Padang tentage, walk and walk, 10 plus riverfront, 1121 bowed 3 times and end. Quite a number of women red eyes.

nPNT. But Suzanne Jung and her husband was in front of me.

yesterday this guy is beside me in the Q. but I paiseh to take his picture.

20110322.112227_22mar_ongyekung.jpg

shizuka_b

Moi train just stopped at City Hall, and half of the passengers (many wearing black) alighted.

Good luck guys!!!

NSforSG

we need this kind of leader and this kind of speech to inject the strong sense of belonging we have for Singapore.

falconnub

I totally disagree, if the foreigners who are willing to stand in the sun and brave the hot weather to catch a glimpse of the great man, why should they be stopped?

there are people who treat it as a fun thing, taking selfies and what nots. singaporeans and foreigners are equally culpable.

and of course there are "singaporeans" who place their god and religion above and refuse to pay tribute to a great man (NOT idolise hor). what say you then:vijayadmin:

I agree with you. Some people are there out of respect for him.

On the other hand, you get another bunch of people who are there just for the hype. Or to take selfies and post on insta.

If they respect our ahgong, does it even matter if they are FT or tourist? And to think they bothered to queue leh.

What's wrong?

Sent from Samsung SM-N9005 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.