Current queue status at Parliament

cwcyenk

From the live feed,

saw a female guard marching to each of the 4 guards and say something to them and then march away. I wonder what did she say....

Wolfgang

Think its a way to control the crowd ba

You put queue 3 hours will spur more people to join lol

to me, it is okie for more singaporean coming forward to pay respect. if this kind of logistic also cannot handle, how to fight a real war?

Crooni

From the live feed,

saw a female guard marching to each of the 4 guards and say something to them and then march away. I wonder what did she say....

ready to mount/dismount lor

cannot be suddenly give command up wat. stand like that feet together confirm concuss. i also saw one guard march away leg cramp. at least guard duty can move around. this one cannot move an inch.

SMB388S

from LTA/SMRT, today MRT and selected buses will run overnight

source: their facebook pages

kop999end

Dey relax, i just recovered from severe food poisoning ytd from ttsh, so feel abit weak. Dont wana make it worst by being dehydrated in this killer weather

brother, go at night lah. cooler and if lao sai can go bushes for emergency calls.

jokes aside, take care my fellow sinkie and hope you recover soon. if you FT, i hope you lao forever.

Plastick

i am currently in the line. weather is FINE to me. it is quite cloudy today so sun glaring on n off. quite windy as well.

1:15pm strolled into padang field. ppl were passing out umbrellas n giving out tissues, drinks (mineral water, yeos, liang teh, breadtalk giving breads n cakes)
1:20 being placed in blocks of tentages and sat down to relax in holding area. reminded constantly not to cluster together.
1:50 exit padang holding area to esplanade
2:00 where the real queue begins, all e way snaking to opposite MS/mandarin(float).
along the way plenty of ppl giving out drinks, food, umbrellas and ponchos.
2:15 small holding point at float stand. sheltered.
2:16 released to cont walking.
2:35 currently behind esplanade mall.

super appreciate the nsf and volunteers involved. come here to see lky but u are instead being loved by the welfare given.

valyap

Guys go with the mindset to pay your respect. If the late Mr LKY is only worth only a certain hrs of your time then don't go. Go CC or stay home.

Prepare for 6-8hrs. I was prepared for 10 or what ever it takes.

The army boys are running the event now & they are much more efficient. At the end am sure u will be happy u came.

Enjoy the journey there.

Plus one..

Ugly scene: few Sinkies cut queue. :(

I actually won't blame those who cut queue.
Their objective is still the same - to pay last respect to LKY - they are not there to get some cheapskate freebies.
So, it is understandable.
Coz not everybody can afford to wait 7-8 hours, many people need to prepare to rush to work later, or other important appointments (such as medical appointment, catch a flight, etc), but they are still eager and sincere enough and want to pay their genuine respect to LKY.

vesso2002

Their objective is still the same - to pay last respect to LKY - they are not there to get some cheapskate freebies.
So, it is understandable. Coz not everybody can afford to wait 7-8 hours, many people need to prepare to rush to work later, or other important appointments (such as medical appointment, catch a flight, etc), but they are still eager and sincere enough to pay their genuine respect.
typical sinkie mindset

personal's interest above everyone else

my time is important, others can wait :s8:

toolbox03

So, it is understandable.
Coz not everybody can afford to wait 7-8 hours, many people need to prepare to rush to work later, or other important appointments (such as medical appointment, catch a flight, etc), but they are still eager and sincere enough and want to pay their genuine respect to LKY.

Even celebrity need to queue up, their time not worth as much?

Velana

Even celebrity need to queue up, their time not worth as much?

Celebrities have a schedule, there are periods where they don't have to work and got all the time in the world.

I'm not supporting queue cutting because we always complain foreigners cut queue, but sometimes when you really gotta go, you gotta go.

typical sinkie mindset

personal's interest above everyone else

my time is important, others can wait :s8:
As i said, they are not there to get any freebies or discounted promotions.

Everyone's intention including those who cut que (due to their time constraint) is still to pay their respect to LKY.

Let us not be too harsh on them. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.