b85e7f8e-d6b6-46d0-8c61-fff4c052d310-60704047.jpg

situation at padang now. not moving.

Sent from heaven using GAGT

Jeremy1

Yes those people in the first few tent have been moving since 4am.
I'm one of them :x

Next destination..................PH liao....................:s12:

Congrats, you have make it..................:s12:

madcampus

The reason why the queue is not moving is due to bottleneck. It's simply maths. Let's say within 1min, 30ppl pass thru PH. But outside the start of the queue, within 1min got 100ppl join in. Imagine every minute that passes will accumulate how much liao.

Jeremy1

This was the first time I saw so many Singaporean......................:s12:

Seldom in MRT got Singaporean one............................:s22:

NSforSG

In the ancient times, the procession would normally be held for 7 to 10 days. The processions in recent times are held anywhere from 3 days to 5 days maximum – due to the effects of the embalming wearing off after the 5th day. -

See more at: http://www.quickcondolence.com/2013/07/23/taoism-condolence-practices/#sthash.mQPYve0K.dpuf

What's embalming wearing off means?

embalming is the way to preserve the body i think.

so after the 5th day, it will wear off, which means that the body is highly susceptible to rotting process... (assuming what i have assumed is correct)

DigDub

can see a lot of pple knock off from work till now the go in.

aerosmiths

This was the first time I saw so many Singaporean......................:s12:

Seldom in MRT got Singaporean one............................:s22:

ya lor. its like i have never seen Singaporeans like that before. coming together as one.

this unity of Singapore, the Singapore spirit, seems to be the last great act of LKY, like his final masterstroke to the painting.

otacon

At 4.40am now, I see ppl bring children out to walk near Clarke Quay, i know where they heading now

Sinkie

At 4.40am now, I see ppl bring children out to walk near Clarke Quay, i know where they heading now

Seriously don't understand why need bring children along,not sure issit wan go priority queue

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.