Current queue status at Parliament

eyz

i tried to join in at the final detail after the anderson bridge, but was stopped by one of the personnel. tried to smoke him, but he came sprouting what unfair to 70 years old ah ma, who was rejected and etc.

lolsianlol

11073470_927336693957417_4967154248284164736_n.jpg

this comic bring so much feels
Curry nah why this picture so heart-wrenching

Sent from Sony D6653 using GAGT

twinkle07

so who is the LAST person in queue :s13:

11.43PM: The Ang family were the last ones to pay their respects to Mr Lee Kuan Yew.

Mr Henry Ang, 62, said: "We are very, very fortunate that we do not need to wait 6 to 7 hours. Everybody knows Mr Lee is the greatest man, and I'm one generation behind him, so I can pay my highest respects."

last-in-queue-2-data.jpg

Mr Ang Guan Cheong, 27, felt very honoured to be among the last to pay respects to Mr Lee.

"According to Chinese traditions, it is actually a great honour to be the last person to pay respects. It's symbolic of great importance. So my family is completely blessed to be given this opportunity, because it was totally unplanned," he said.

KSeet

Anyone knows where to find a recording of the live stream of the lying in state youtube thing? Thanks.

RockaRolla

i think most of the younger ones think it is trendy to go visit... den keep taking photo and posing etc... go there is pay respect leh... (i took pic also but to report situation)

ya this, ***** buay tahan, see liao really facepalm...they treat it like machiam some sort of excursion/trip

surprisingly these youngsters not only keep spamming selfies, when volunteers come around to pass food, they also dont want help pass food around, just keep sit there play instagram and fb...worst thing, when at padang, and time to move to platform, they keep trying to cut ppl queue, kanna chided nia, give the ** bin

i seen my fair share when i was stuck at padang for 6hrs last nite

Laneige

ya this, ***** buay tahan, see liao really facepalm...they treat it like machiam some sort of excursion/trip

surprisingly these youngsters not only keep spamming selfies, when volunteers come around to pass food, they also dont want help pass food around, just keep sit there play instagram and fb...worst thing, when at padang, and time to move to platform, they keep trying to cut ppl queue, kanna chided nia, give the ** bin

i seen my fair share when i was stuck at padang for 6hrs last nite

I hope these r the minority youngsters ard or being brought up in singapore

VigilanteX

i tried to join in at the final detail after the anderson bridge, but was stopped by one of the personnel. tried to smoke him, but he came sprouting what unfair to 70 years old ah ma, who was rejected and etc.

before the anderson bridge, there was actually a way to cut the queue. i managed to sneak in but i didn't queue. i think it was around 9.30pm. if i did, i would probably have got to the ph within 1 hour. the last part was really rushed though. the queue cleared very fast

berieng

Moi think tis is the 1st one and last one in sg liao...

Dun think anyone else will command so much respect other than ah gong liao...

slowpokie

State funeral izzit 12 pm start ah ?
My papa work retail hours
so ask me record 12pm to 5 for channel 8

BigEyeFish

before the anderson bridge, there was actually a way to cut the queue. i managed to sneak in but i didn't queue. i think it was around 9.30pm. if i did, i would probably have got to the ph within 1 hour. the last part was really rushed though. the queue cleared very fast

Anderson bridge is the one connecting to Fullerton hotel??
My GF n I, we crossed the bridge at Fullerton at 1050pm and just nicely followed the last detail to Parliament House. Bowed n came out at 1120pm, very lucky of us and a few others 'smuggled' in too.
Guess the officer at bridge also give chance cos I replied him that we were touring the place when crossing the bridge, haha. But that queue line leads to the outer lane, entrance via PH gate one.
Nevertheless, still happy to be able to pay last respect to LKY.

VigilanteX

Anderson bridge is the one connecting to Fullerton hotel??
My GF n I, we crossed the bridge at Fullerton at 1050pm and just nicely followed the last detail to Parliament House. Bowed n came out at 1120pm, very lucky of us and a few others 'smuggled' in too.
Guess the officer at bridge also give chance cos I replied him that we were touring the place when crossing the bridge, haha. But that queue line leads to the outer lane, entrance via PH gate one.
Nevertheless, still happy to be able to pay last respect to LKY.
the one with a round underpass. u mean you didn't have to go through the asian museum?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.