Current Work environment is really very competitive

spyder81

Actually I don’t mind the FTs what hungry what this.

At least sg govt nego la. Both ways ok your ppl come my ppl also can go there. Same same they can also have same benefits but you know other counties protect their ppl.

cosmothecat

The workplace is toxic and competitive because everyone is there for PERSONAL SURVIVAL

Don’t mistake colleagues as friends even if they appear friendly.

All of you are gathered in the same place as mere coworkers earning salary only.

Not there to hold hands sing song wear flower on hair.

The earlier you realise this the more protection you have from being makan
It’s true

your co-workers will throw you under the bus if necessary

dambio

FT is all very smart and hungry and ask a lot of questions

No more Good old days where sinkie can just sit in a pantry and chat about kid, family, maid or go where to have fun in weekend...then slowly go to meetings
Ask 2 make urself be seen be heard be noticed. Seems enthusiastic n passionate.

Locals mostly know take orders n do Oni.

chaiscool

Just sharing my observations abt new Sinkie colleagues and my FT colleagues

the working standards is different, they are less chill
Which field are you in? FT in moi all more chill than local. Moi ex FT team lead got nus masters and do excel manually cuz say finish early also cannot go back.

All the FT do report bare minimum, local do as much as possible. So end up FT reports overflow to locals. Locals do more work for lesser pay.

FT can disappear for hours or take long lunch, meanwhile local don't want to go toilet cuz say no one cover.

Even on manager/ director level FT ones quiet chill, got one like to call everyone buddy haha. SG one kpkb when ppl talking even about work, got time to talk means not working.

Soracak

Which field are you in? FT in moi all more chill than local. Moi ex FT team lead got nus masters and do excel manually cuz say finish early also cannot go back.

All the FT do report bare minimum, local do as much as possible. So end up FT reports overflow to locals. Locals do more work for lesser pay.

FT can disappear for hours or take long lunch, meanwhile local don't want to go toilet cuz say no one cover.

Based on my observations, FT many types: viet most hardworking, boleh get promoted the fastest, talent talk long long meetings, amdk cannon king but siam work, sinkies calculative do minimum, tiongs are the strangest they got all types.

Sauron

If 1 person will be hungry , if 1 clique can take long lunch n tea breaks

soulblader_89

Based on my observations, FT many types: viet most hardworking, boleh get promoted the fastest, talent talk long long meetings, amdk cannon king but siam work, sinkies calculative do minimum, tiongs are the strangest they got all types.
U forget abt a certain nationality....the king of all king....

Brionic

No more Good old days where sinkie can just sit in a pantry and chat about kid, family, maid or go where to have fun in weekend...then slowly go to meetings

no wonder chennai biz park around 3pm can see groups and gathering of sinkies fav motherland FTs

coming out to have tea break in cafes and eateries, really very "hungry"

Shion

Senior Mentor
rly depends on who u meet actually...
not all are bad
but most of them r crap

likewise, many locals are crap too
not all r good

AnimeNewbie

I overheard 3 FTs chatting on MRT. They compare their room rental prices, that's how I knew they were FTs. One guy said he sees the other guy comes in office at 7am everyday because he arrives at 6:30am before him. How to 'fight' with them?

SevenSeals

You wanna sit in pantry with sinkies talk about inane nonsense all day, go for useless meeting and act like you’re working?

there’s only one recognised place, the gahment

Shion

Senior Mentor
talk to these outsiders sometimes can get a different perspective...learn from them how to be f up...the more f up u r the better u thrive in this f up society...many of these outsiders really open my eyes on human behaviour and etc...

sg is a place forever talking abt doing the "right" thing, integrity, ethics, professionalism etc...all these r holding us back...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.