Current Young Generation of Ladies Don't Know Anita Mui, Much Less Her Life and Wish

5adisticD3vil

of course, its like asking gen x do they know chinese singers from the 1930s or 1940s.

how they know sia
i dun know, 50s 60s also i dun know

just like young punks nowadays think labron james is GOAT which is shiat btw
everyone old enough know micheal jordon is THE GOAT

zohn1999

Just like many uncles here also will not know Rebecca Pan. Too long ago lah.

04180124-a-fp15_493x750.jpg

forests_gump

Every generation got their own idol. Boomer say zoomer dunno Anita Mui but zoomer also ask why boomer dunno how to appreciate Lady Gaga singing?
Sorry, i don't appreciate Anita Mui non Lady Gaga...I don't think anyone that can open their mouth means can sing.

BBClone

Honestly why is it surprising the young does not know about Anita Mui and Leslie Cheung?

It just means you’re getting old.

Even Chow Yun Fatt or the 4 Heavenly Kings are barely known to them.

kanikosen

Her final song at her final concert, she chose this song to sum up her life and bid farewell to her fans.

daveteo88

My perspective of good singer: 邓丽君, Karen Carpenter, 蔡琴, NatKing Cole, Whitney Houston...etc...the rest fall out pls.
Since your idol is the boomer generation then your taste is same like my father time. Feng fei fei, tsai xin juan, bee gees, Simon and Garfunkel, lobo all those 1970s singer.

EJB

Three generations down the family line, your great-grand children also won't remember and know who you are.

This is life.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.