Cutting queue: SGF1857Z

Dragon

Administrator
Typical Singaporean driver mentality, cannot give way, cannot be behind others, cannot lose out, cannot lose face, cannot appear weak, etc. Part and parcel of daily driving in Singapore. :o

jury_pack

Typical Singaporean driver mentality, cannot give way, cannot be behind others, cannot lose out, cannot lose face, cannot appear weak, etc. Part and parcel of daily driving in Singapore. :o

Like giving way will take their lives, just give way la... Who knows people are rushing to hospital or something urgent.
As I always say, karma can be a bitch or it can go a long way, who goes around comes back around.

spurman

Its so normal thats its really nothing liao.

Wan2 to drive in sg or anywhere in the world just live with it. No need to be angry over such trivial matters

spurman

When we first drive. We will have the same mentallity as the ts. Think wah lan leh. How the f ppl can drive like tat cut queue and there.... maybe we r young boys or girls back then. Tink driving is big ****....

End of the day when we r older. Car is nust a ** transport. ** y spend your time on forum to rant. It wont change rhe world

bobo07

If you have driven in msia and Indonesia with this kind of mindset, you no need to drive at all...:s13: 看開一點

winorlose

let live la.. boh liao..

next time if u boh bian have to cut queue how? pple bao toh u back..

I sometimes last time min have to cut queue, at least i will wave to car behind and give thanks.

hawthorne

This is part and parcel of driving. After a while, just let and let live. Nothing u can do. Queue cutters normally will succeed nevertheless. Someone will let him cut, or he will neh si squeeze in, the car he is cutting in bobian have to let him in to avoid collision, or he will do a wide turn and cut in while turning. this imho is the most reckless driving behaviour

I will normally try to avoid lanes where people can cut u lor. e.g. if it is a 2 lane right turning, i will take lane 1 lor. People who cut queue will cut from lane 3 to lane 2. If someone from lane 2 wants to go into lane 1, then these people are not queue cutters but genuinely wants to go to lane 1 for some reason. For them, I will give way

BTW, TS create new account just to post this?

Aaron_soh80

This guy just cut queue in front of me (several cars doing the same too) at Toa Payoh Lor 1 right turning to Lor 2 towards PIE.

It angered people a lot as so many has queued for so long behind, and this and many others just cut queue suddenly. Just imagine everyone is doing the same.....where is the law and order in society? No wonder there are so many rules in Singapore.

For such incidence Traffic Police has adviced me either I can make a police report, or just submit online (much easier, URL provided by TP, insufficient privilege to post here, but you can google "e-feedback on road user" at SPF website) and you must have the video evidence, which I have.

Hopefully more people can help out, and let us police one another and be a more law-abiding society.....just like Japan (in my view).

Is happening everywhere..there is nothing we can go, beat the driver up meh? and maybe u leave a gap too big or not fast enough to close the gap in front of the car when start moving.. anyway better to keep left lane, right lane is for Q cutter ..

seowbin

sometimes go queue then gonna reach that time .. ****i, wrong junction :sad: :s13:

sometimes go nearer to the junction then realize that's the right queue but can't be go one more round just go join the queue right? of course have to try to cut right?

ladiesman217

TS, this type of thing is unfortunately lan lan suck thumb.

Only can blame yourself for your lousy blocking skills.
If you drive to JB, confirm you tio jiak by dunno how many cars.

You can start to practise static blocking, or blocking while driving. I make sure no cars ever cut or overtake me one.

gohsj89

ts, how old are you?

and if your sh1t is at your anus exit already,
if your wife giving birth,
or your child having asthma need to go hospital,

you think you will still be your law abiding citizen?

Sauron

happening at kje to bke (woodlands) mon to fri from 6pm to around 8pm

Shingoz

I believe it's down to statistics, dangerous driving aside, I'm sure TP will give chance for first 2-3 times. If a driver is habitual queue cutter, the complaints will stack up against him. For e.g can't be one year 20 times emergency?

Anyway these ppl also testing their luck. One fine day they meet equally badass that's it.

xinping

This guy just cut queue in front of me (several cars doing the same too) at Toa Payoh Lor 1 right turning to Lor 2 towards PIE.

It angered people a lot as so many has queued for so long behind, and this and many others just cut queue suddenly. Just imagine everyone is doing the same.....where is the law and order in society? No wonder there are so many rules in Singapore.

For such incidence Traffic Police has adviced me either I can make a police report, or just submit online (much easier, URL provided by TP, insufficient privilege to post here, but you can google "e-feedback on road user" at SPF website) and you must have the video evidence, which I have.

Hopefully more people can help out, and let us police one another and be a more law-abiding society.....just like Japan (in my view).
IMHO, you might be a potential road hogger and a lousy + petty driver.

Move on la, I believe you are not young anymore, why let such thing bother you. Don't be gu niang please

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.