heymee

Sharing how last year email letter to successfull RP DAE applicant:

RP-Admissions-Office@rp.edu.sg

Thu, Apr 12, 2018, 3:28 PM

to XXXX

Dear xxxx (Student ID: xxxx),

We are writing about your application to Republic Polytechnic (RP) via the Direct Admissions Exercise (DAE) for admission to Intake Year 2018.

You have been successfully posted to the following diploma course:
Diploma Course School Admit Type
Diploma , xx xxx DAE

Important Instructions

1. To confirm your placement in RP, please login to the enrolment portal at https://www.rp.edu.sg/admissions/enrolment/enrolment-guide and complete the following online enrolment steps by Thursday, 12 April 2018, 6pm:

Step 1: Acceptance of Course
Step 2: Update of Personal Particulars
Step 3 (Finance Matters). Select “Online Payment” to pay your fees by MasterCard or Visa. Select "Offline Payment" to pay your fees by NETs at the One-Stop Centre in RP.

Please ensure that you complete your online enrolment steps by Thursday, 12 April 2018, 6pm, as failure to do so will result in the lapse of your course offer.

2. An electronic copy of the Offer Acceptance Handbook, Freshmen's Guide and your forms pack can be downloaded from https://www.rp.edu.sg/admissions/enrolment/enrolment-guide.

3. Complete the required enrolment forms (e.g. Medical report form, Declaration form and Tuition Grant form), financial forms and submit the completed forms to the One-Stop Centre by Wednesday, 18 April 2018, 4pm.

Thank you.

Yours sincerely,

Office of the Registrar
Republic Polytechnic

abel_k

What did you include in your content? Like you said you really wanted this course because...ect. then why you're suitable for the course isit??

I said like cus for my case went for intv p1 but not offered and i ask why cus they say limited course vacancies. Then i explain myself why i also not picked for p2 and tell them i talk very well during my intv and like can help others etc.. then also show i very passionate and stuff ah. Like i write to show them i damm wan it and hope the can accept me ah aft not offering even though i passed the interview.

Randomr123

Today the Higher Nitec students just got their results into Polys. My sister got into NYP Pharmaceutical with a 2.9 GPA. Damn, so proud of her! So I think now should be the time they are ruling out vacancies for DAE Applicants because some with reserved places because they had EAE might not make it if their GPA is not atleast 2.0.

abel_k

Today the Higher Nitec students just got their results into Polys. My sister got into NYP Pharmaceutical with a 2.9 GPA. Damn, so proud of her! So I think now should be the time they are ruling out vacancies for DAE Applicants because some with reserved places because they had EAE might not make it if their GPA is not atleast 2.0.

Ok guys lets see ahhhh atb!!!

abel_k

I just send at 2plus am only. Gotta see how fast he/she replies :)

Ok guys they reply to my letter alr. Heres what they said: (We are only able to consider your application if you have fulfilled the following conditions:

Met all the course-specific Minimum Entry Requirements (MER) of the diploma courses that you are keen to apply to

Obtained a net ELR2B2 aggregate score of 26 points or better

LOL THEY NVR EVEN REPLY TO MY LETTER LOR

Randomr123

Ok guys they reply to my letter alr. Heres what they said: (We are only able to consider your application if you have fulfilled the following conditions:

Met all the course-specific Minimum Entry Requirements (MER) of the diploma courses that you are keen to apply to

Should I still email to the Director then? I haven’t send my email.

ZhiWei12345

Hi is it advisable to appeal course that doesn’t have asterisk (*) for rp appeal? I really hope that I can enter the course but it doesn’t have the asterisk. Or should I just appeal all three courses with asterisk?

Randomr123

Hi is it advisable to appeal course that doesn’t have asterisk (*) for rp appeal? I really hope that I can enter the course but it doesn’t have the asterisk. Or should I just appeal all three courses with asterisk?

I’m not sure, I applied all without asterisk because I’m only interested in Science courses. I have been only learning science.

copper(II)sulfate

put at least one with asterisk bah....

copper(II)sulfate

why tho? minus cca points should be below 26 alr wut, how is that not under consideration?

ZhiWei12345

Anyone know common ict course got vacancies cuz at their course intake page it doesn’t have asterisk. But I really want to enter yet at the same time I scared that no space alr waste one choice. Any suggestions? The other two choices I’m planning to put courses that have asterisk.

Helpppp

Anyone know common ict course got vacancies cuz at their course intake page it doesn’t have asterisk. But I really want to enter yet at the same time I scared that no space alr waste one choice. Any suggestions? The other two choices I’m planning to put courses that have asterisk.

Just c intake alot can le or u got attend ict course interview bef?

ZhiWei12345

No I didn’t went interview for ict cuz I applied Infocomm security, information technology and business application(IT) for DAE my points are under the range but all three kena rejected no interview smore haizzz...Right now hoping to at least get into common ict through appeal. U all think I should put common ict as first choice although no asterisk or go for the safer route put common business first choice. Common business has asterisk.

abel_k

No I didn’t went interview for ict cuz I applied Infocomm security, information technology and business application(IT) for DAE my points are under the range but all three kena rejected no interview smore haizzz...Right now hoping to at least get into common ict through appeal. U all think I should put common ict as first choice although no asterisk or go for the safer route put common business first choice. Common business has asterisk.

Err u can try. Funny thing is my fren who passed all the subjects and even met the requirements and went for the common biz prg intv was not offered in p2 ah idk what is rp anymore hahah

ZhiWei12345

Wtff zzz I dun get it too. Wah that means common biz also like quite slim chance to enter alr.😩

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.