Daintree Residences

kpkb

Hmm Midwood & Mont Botanik are not located next to each other. In terms of showflat yes it’s next to each other.

Midwood is closer to amenities and MRT entrance while Mont Botanik is deeper in where one have to take bus to get to the MRT station.
I’m not too familiar with the area but Midwood seems like a decent location, near MRT, nature park and units around $15xx-16xxpsf. Facilities look decent too. Though not sure if any shops or amenities around. Why is it selling poorly?

1993newbie

I’m not too familiar with the area but Midwood seems like a decent location, near MRT, nature park and units around $15xx-16xxpsf. Facilities look decent too. Though not sure if any shops or amenities around. Why is it selling poorly?
Next to it there’s Hillv2 mall with cafes, restaurant and supermarket for your basic needs. Walking distance to Hillview MRT.
There’s 6/7 more plots around it for future residential use. Nothing for commercial or offices. Basically it’s an enclave of residential.

kpkb

Next to it there’s Hillv2 with cafes, restaurant and supermarket for your basic needs. Walking distance to Hillview MRT.
There’s 6/7 more plots around it for future residential use. Nothing for commercial or offices. Basically it’s an enclave of residential.
Sounds quite convenient to me. Perhaps Midwood location is considered ulu and surrounded by freehold resale at lower prices, so harder to sell.

Passerboy

Sounds quite convenient to me. Perhaps Midwood location is considered ulu and surrounded by freehold resale at lower prices, so harder to sell.
Midwood location is indeed v ulu. Aside from it being near MRt and railmall there’s no other amenities in its proximity. Nearby Kingsford Hillview Peak recently completed also struggling to cross 14xxpsf..

NiShiZhu

We had discussed extensively on D23 before. Many resale condos there either breakeven or sell at a loss.
Hmm...curious why there’s sudden interest in hillview discussion again?
It’s just an area packed with sea of condos at an ulu district, nothing much else.

Rxgn

We had discussed extensively on D23 before. Many resale condos there either breakeven or sell at a loss.
Hmm...curious why there’s sudden interest in hillview discussion again?
It’s just an area packed with sea of condos at an ulu district, nothing much else.
And near to nature. Only good if u are nature lover

bujingyun82

Dealbreaker of Hillview area for me is lack of kopitiams or cheap hawker food... cannot be everyday also eat expensive food at hillv2..

scanner007

Dealbreaker of Hillview area for me is lack of kopitiams or cheap hawker food... cannot be everyday also eat expensive food at hillv2..
Checkout Chinatown condo projects then, lots of reasonable priced and delicious hawker, coffee shop and restaurants food. LOL

arctician

For me is price point, how can midwood command similar psf to kismis or daintree? No schools, no food or amenities, only got mrt. $1400 is more reasonable.

1993newbie

For me is price point, how can midwood command similar psf to kismis or daintree? No schools, no food or amenities, only got mrt. $1400 is more reasonable.
To be fair Midwood is a high rise development while the other 2 mentioned is a short short Dev.
some buyers prefer high rise with a view (which may be blocked by future Dev). Have shared here, basic amenities for Midwood is just right next door with Hillv2. Of coz no cheap hawker food around.

>Midwood transacted psf range from $1564-1774psf. Hence putting its average psf @ $1638psf.
>Daintree despite being a short short Dev, it has seen price adjustment a few times since launch. Transacted psf range from $1517-$1913psf. Hence putting its average psf @ $1683psf.
> View@Kismis transacted psf range from $1589-1839psf. Average $1719psf.

Wonder those that entered Daintree @ $19xxpsf,how much will it be able to exit in future?

arctician

To be fair Midwood is a high rise development while the other 2 mentioned is a short short Dev.
some buyers prefer high rise with a view (which may be blocked by future Dev). Have shared here, basic amenities for Midwood is just right next door with Hillv2. Of coz no cheap hawker food around.

>Midwood transacted psf range from $1564-1774psf. Hence putting its average psf @ $1638psf.
>Daintree despite being a short short Dev, it has seen price adjustment a few times since launch. Transacted psf range from $1517-$1913psf. Hence putting its average psf @ $1683psf.
> View@Kismis transacted psf range from $1589-1839psf. Average $1719psf.

Wonder those that entered Daintree @ $19xxpsf,how much will it be able to exit in future?
i agree with you but pricing midwood at $18xx at initial launch for 99LH is really high, for this price point you can get silver sea or somewhere in ECP with full sea view, rather than a midwood with no hdb or greenery view (thats how they market it last time and caused quite a commotion)

i went hillv2 before, its really atas, even supermarket its a premium one..i think cost of living going inflate if you go hillv2 for all your food and amenities

good thing is midwood has started to drop price to $16xx recently. I think those who entered daintree at $18xx and up are going for 1 BR with pool view. When i went daintree showroom in feb developer agent said they yet to raise price for the 3BR, but i have read online reviews saying their prices have been adjusted since launch, so there are different version going around. Maybe 1-2 BR have seen price increase but 3-4 BR remain same...

edisonhui1220

Next to it there’s Hillv2 mall with cafes, restaurant and supermarket for your basic needs. Walking distance to Hillview MRT.
yes need to pray the prices for those land plot are more expensive :p

edisonhui1220

Midwood is LH bro.

Hougang Florence Residence probably have its appeal on those HDB upgraders in Hougang area, since prices at Stars of Kovan (newly completed condo at Kovan) are gg at 16-17xxpsf.
SOK is about 5mins walk to kovan mrt and having shops inside, florance is in between kovan and hougang MRT, you can say it s near to two MRT but both distance is more than 700meters

arctician

yes need to pray the prices for those land plot are more expensive :p
i doubt its possible already, future developers are going to see the 8-20% sell out rate as a redflag for midwood and mount botanik, anything above $1600 PSF...the response going to be poor.

i doubt they will want repeat same mistakes..even when lanai was launched, there were alot comments on the high premium of $13-14xx PSF, end up most of the resale transactions were unprofitable.

ThinkCarefully

###

Actually those who are vested should be happy when you see others buying overpriced properties.

If you had entered at 13xx psf, now the buyers are buying at 18xx psf... you likely to huat.. because there are many more costly units around for you to ‘step on’.

It is like taking an exam... if you find the paper relatively easy and the rest of the class finds it difficult, you are likely to score big distinction..

So when you see buyers of overpriced properties, be nice to them, tell them we hope you huat, congrats even
Though deep inside you think differently...

Let them at least enjoy that ‘feel good’ moment instead of calling them Robert, Carrot cai tao, ah hai like that..

##%

momoksan

###

Actually those who are vested should be happy when you see others buying overpriced properties.

If you had entered at 13xx psf, now the buyers are buying at 18xx psf... you likely to huat.. because there are many more costly units around for you to ‘step on’.

It is like taking an exam... if you find the paper relatively easy and the rest of the class finds it difficult, you are likely to score big distinction..

So when you see buyers of overpriced properties, be nice to them, tell them we hope you huat, congrats even
Though deep inside you think differently...

Let them at least enjoy that ‘feel good’ moment instead of calling them Robert, Carrot cai tao, ah hai like that..

##%
Will the cycle repeat when you vest the next round at 2.3K (who knows) whereas the buyer now paying at 1.8K?

ThinkCarefully

###

That’s why need to congrat these buyers, who knows they really huat?

Anyway, I know what I am doing, so not too worried when I purchase after thinking carefully.

###

arctician

anyway with prices trending up in D21, most launches are expensive, the only value buy are those FH resale in D9 at $2000 + PSF

in D21 or surrouding area if compare new launches View at kismis, daintree, forett, verdale, mount botanik, Midwood, Ki residences, the LINQ, parc clementis, i will still choose daintree and forett if can enter at $1600-1800

if resale i will probably go for terrene, sixth avenue residences or foridian, but well even these are asking for $1800 as well.

In an upmarket guess theres not much of an option.

Passerboy

anyway with prices trending up in D21, most launches are expensive, the only value buy are those FH resale in D9 at $2000 + PSF

in D21 if compare new launches View at kismis, daintree, forett, verdale, mount botanik, Midwood, Ki residences, the LINQ, parc clementis, i will still choose daintree and forett if can enter at $1600-1800

if resale i will probably go for terrene, sixth avenue residences or foridian, but well even these are asking for $1800 as well.

In an upmarket guess theres not much of an option.
Bro I’m the basket of new launch not all are in D21..Midwood D23 already, in ulu Hillview.. Parc clematis is D5 (Clementi area)..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.