Dash EasyEarn

hyperfuse

Why you are moving your fund from a place giving nearly 2% interest to a place giving 1.2% interest?
u didnt read. i have max out my singtel Dash.

Isnt singtel dash only giving up to max 20k with 2percent interest? if thats not the case anyone can just put more than 20k in.

belgarathc

hi i would like to know about this as well.
if withdraw the excess interest from easyearn to the Dash wallet and put to PET, any fee incur?
my Dash PET also max at 10k. if the excess from Easyearn put to PET, that excess will have 1.2percent interest?

I didn't do the transfer in the end. As one of the posters above mentioned, interest is earned on interest. I also checked with Dash Easyearn CS and they said the same.

TsukiSG

Isnt singtel dash only giving up to max 20k with 2percent interest? if thats not the case anyone can just put more than 20k in.
No, it isn't.

They have restriction on maximum cumulative top-up of 20k (withdrawal treated as negative top-up), that is the reason why people not putting more than 20k in.

You should read your policy illustration.
Same interest rate apply on both premium and monthly interest, making EIR equal to 2.0% p.a. for the first year.

That is, if put in 20k from start and no withdraw, after 1 year, total interest is $400.

If treat it like a saving account, the interest rate should be around 1.982% p.a.

A rough calculation: Jul the first month, you get around $20,000 * 0.01982 / 365 = $1.086 interest per day; Aug the second month, $33.67 interest in, and you get $20,033.67 * 0.01982 / 365 = $1.088 interest per day...

hyperfuse

No, it isn't.

They have restriction on maximum cumulative top-up of 20k (withdrawal treated as negative top-up), that is the reason why people not putting more than 20k in.

You should read your policy illustration.
it isnt? so u mean more than 20k is still 2 percent?

No what..

I remember when i sign up, it clearly states maximum of 20k gets 2 percent and any excess does not get 2 percent. So based on this, i just put in 20k in 2 different accounts and leave it there. Up till today, each account has earn about $365.72. Pathetic but thats for 20k

Anyway yea i didnt read about all this restriction etc because bottom line from what i read back then, it was maximum 20k to get that 2 percent interest so i just follow suit. I got no intention of withdrawing at all as this is extra money than i wont use at all. So i didnt bother about the withdrawal clauses etc.

addict951

TsukiSG, do you have that dash account? I dun follow what you mean...

addict951

Btw, hyperfuse, easyearn & PET macam same same one, is it? Just that interest rate is lower for PET?

reddevil0728

Need to be clearer. Both are dash. One is easyearn the other one is pet
Btw, hyperfuse, easyearn & PET macam same same one, is it? Just that interest rate is lower for PET?
Ya same same actually.

TsukiSG

it isnt? so u mean more than 20k is still 2 percent?

No what..

I remember when i sign up, it clearly states maximum of 20k gets 2 percent and any excess does not get 2 percent. So based on this, i just put in 20k in 2 different accounts and leave it there. Up till today, each account has earn about $365.72. Pathetic but thats for 20k

Anyway yea i didnt read about all this restriction etc because bottom line from what i read back then, it was maximum 20k to get that 2 percent interest so i just follow suit. I got no intention of withdrawing at all as this is extra money than i wont use at all. So i didnt bother about the withdrawal clauses etc.
Since you already sign-up for so long time, you can check it yourself. Is your interest earned on Dec, Jan, Mar, May same?

For me, the earning for these four months are $33.95, $34.00, $34.11, $34.23. Apparently it's increasing, showing the credited interest is stilling earning interest.

Anyway, just few cents difference, even if it does not earn interest, it's not worthy to transfer here and there.

hyperfuse

Since you already sign-up for so long time, you can check it yourself. Is your interest earned on Dec, Jan, Mar, May same?

For me, the earning for these four months are $33.95, $34.00, $34.11, $34.23. Apparently it's increasing, showing the credited interest is stilling earning interest.

Anyway, just few cents difference, even if it does not earn interest, it's not worthy to transfer here and there.
yea because different months have diff number of days i believe..

anyway the excess money on top of the first 20k..i think there is some interest on that but not the full 2 percent..

anyway...its gonna drop to 1.2percent in 1st july.

vegavega25

addict951

Btw, ask you hor
I tried to sign up DASH PET
Then it says Dash top-up using debit/credit cards will be disabled - what’s the reason or rationale here? Thanks

zenify.me

Btw, ask you hor
I tried to sign up DASH PET
Then it says Dash top-up using debit/credit cards will be disabled - what’s the reason or rationale here? Thanks
Probably to prevent someone from topping up wallet using cc and withdrawing via paynow....

twinklingstars

they put any amount in excess of 10k gets 1.2 percent though.

first 10k is 1.7 percent.

i have got too much cash lying around... already max out gigantiq, singlife, dash easyearn, dash pet..somemore created 2 accounts of each of this and put under my wife name.

I also previously place in the great eastern 2.7 percent 5 years endowment plan.. also put in Tiq eEasy Save V at 2.68percent.. even top up my CFP SA account for me and wife..

Now my singlife have extra 100k inside dunno where to put haha..
Invest it??

10 chars

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.