DBS changed its Mutiplier plan

Alex K

How does the investment bonus for dividend work? Only during months that I get dividend then I’ll get the extra interest?
Yes. Check your online Bank&Earn Summary.
Even $1 dividend counts.
Too bad SGX dont have stocks that pay div monthly.

Sent from Samsung Note8 using GAGT

only_lonely

how the interest rate compared to ocbc360 or boc smart saver. am thinking which savings account to jump.

TabascoSauce

how the interest rate compared to ocbc360 or boc smart saver. am thinking which savings account to jump.

u cant open the respective webpages and compare urself meh? how would anyone know which one will be better for u when the interest rate varies depending on various criteria?

zSpiraL

Hi all, one question regarding the Credit Card Spend..

From the site FAQ:
Q1) Are all types of credit card transactions eligible?
Only posted retail and cash advance transactions are considered eligible credit card spend.

MasterCard® Paypass™ payment at watsons, sheng siong etc.. considered posted retail transaction or cash advance transactions?

Trazora

Hi all, one question regarding the Credit Card Spend..

From the site FAQ:
Q1) Are all types of credit card transactions eligible?
Only posted retail and cash advance transactions are considered eligible credit card spend.

MasterCard® Paypass™ payment at watsons, sheng siong etc.. considered posted retail transaction or cash advance transactions?

MasterCard® Paypass™ payment at watsons, sheng siong etc are retail transactions. It will count as credit card transaction for DBS multiplier once it is posted by the merchant.

Soul77

I already have Nikko STI ETF InvestSaver RSP opened before my multiplier account, so this is not eligible.

Now, if I set up another Nikko ABF Bond fund ETF, will it be eligible for the multiplier category?

Trazora

I already have Nikko STI ETF InvestSaver RSP opened before my multiplier account, so this is not eligible.

Now, if I set up another Nikko ABF Bond fund ETF, will it be eligible for the multiplier category?

Should be eligible if you do not have the ABF bond ETF before, or closed and fully redeemed it more than 6 months ago.

item2sell

CPF IS dividends goes back to CPF, does not go into POSB/DBS accounts, so no count.

Sent from Samsung Note8 using GAGT

Hmm.. is it?

I see that my CPF dividend will stay in my DBS account for a while, and then transferred to CPF.

xipi

Hi All, questions for the recognise spending...

1/ Does pay the SPC by using Everyday Card though Giro considers as Credit Card Spend?

2/ Does using DBS Visa Debit Card, visa pay wave considers as Credit Card Spend?

3/ For Online Equity Trade, selling share through DBS Vickers online trading platform can considers as eligible transaction?

Many Thanks.

Trazora

Hi All, questions for the recognise spending...

1/ Does pay the SPC by using Everyday Card though Giro considers as Credit Card Spend?

2/ Does using DBS Visa Debit Card, visa pay wave considers as Credit Card Spend?

3/ For Online Equity Trade, selling share through DBS Vickers online trading platform can considers as eligible transaction?

Many Thanks.

1. You mean SP, not SPC right? Either case considered card spend.

2. No. Debit card spend not counted.

3. Sell not counted. Buy counted.

xipi

1. You mean SP, not SPC right? Either case considered card spend.

2. No. Debit card spend not counted.

3. Sell not counted. Buy counted.

Yes...is SP..paiseh. Giro consider as card spend... Good!. No need use the card for the pathetic 0.3%:s13:.....Thanks you.

Trazora

Yes...is SP..paiseh. Giro consider as card spend... Good!. No need use the card for the pathetic 0.3%:s13:.....Thanks you.

I assumed your "GIRO" is actually recurring bill payment charged to the credit card.

leoch037

Should be eligible if you do not have the ABF bond ETF before, or closed and fully redeemed it more than 6 months ago.

i terminated my ABF bond ETF in Oct, but i have yet to redeem all remaining units
does my 6 mths start from Oct or only after i redeem all units?

nefariel

Hi all, just to check - i had amounts deducted on 15 and units credited to me for the etfs.

but my bamk and earn summary does not show any amounts under investments. is this supposed to be the case? or should i call in and ask.

my other components are showing as usual.

Trazora

Hi all, just to check - i had amounts deducted on 15 and units credited to me for the etfs.

but my bamk and earn summary does not show any amounts under investments. is this supposed to be the case? or should i call in and ask.

my other components are showing as usual.

As in you bought Units under POSB investsaver? It will only be reflected later, if eligible.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.