DBS Ka-ching!

yourslovingly

Hi, question. Last month I spent $400+ but noticed that some amount (last 2 transactions during last week of the month) just got posted on 2 July. Will this still count towards $400 minimum spend? Anyone has encountered similar situation before? Thanks

ottaro

anyone know does SP service utility bill payment over the counter earn cash rebate? thanks!

Trazora

Hi, question. Last month I spent $400+ but noticed that some amount (last 2 transactions during last week of the month) just got posted on 2 July. Will this still count towards $400 minimum spend? Anyone has encountered similar situation before? Thanks

DBS go by transaction date. Transaction in Jun count to Jun, not Jul.

Luffyace

Cashback is not valid for any contactless transactions above S$200 per transaction, online
transactions, Mobile wallet in-app purchases (e.g. Apple Pay on Deliveroo, UberEats, Uber),
refunded contactless transactions, signature-based transactions, EZ-Link Card/NETS FlashPay
Card/EZ-Pay transactions (eg. Top-ups of EZ-Link/Nets FlashPay Cards with qualifying product),
Top-ups to prepaid cards (eg. Kopitiam / FoodFare Prepaid Cards), PIN-based transactions (e.g.
NETS, ATM, AXS, SAM etc), interest, cash withdrawals, fund transfer transactions, foreign currency
transactions, Casino levy, bill payments, purchase of digital smiley stamps in schools, NETS
transaction for top up to POSB Smart Buddy wallet and all fees charged byDBS.

so does it means that topping up to singtel dash account or purchase from online is not counted for the rebate ? any pro can advise me ? thanks

tiertime

Cashback is only for CONTACTLESS txn; paywave, scan & pay etc.

Other spendings using eligible cards will count towards min spending of $400 to entitle any cashback on eligible contactless txns.

online purchase definitely out, but the amt can count for min spend.

top up stored value card likely no, n oso depending on merchant txn code.

Did ask before for top-up starbuck card using paywave is counted as contactless spend or not but the CS isn't forthcoming, only mention depends on txn code. i guess it's a no. :s13:

if i buy NTUC vouchers can get cashback or not?

if per transaction i keep below $200, and i dun withdraw from my saving accounts at all for the month of SEP

and i buy total $500 worth of NTUV vouchers, can i get $50 cashback?

tiertime

what mode of payment will be used for the purchase n wat's the merchant txn code for that?

if contactless payment, split payment below $200, merchant code isn't red flagged by posb as stored value card top-ups or kinda "digital smiley stamps in schools", then yes, u can get 10% cashback, max $50/mth.
Use Paywave is contactless ....
i have no idea on merchant code... Anyone has successfully bought NTUC vouchers and received ur cash rebates already ?

vddgnd

Not getting the cash back for Jul spending. Seem like they do manual calculation. Now still investigating. I can easily compute the amount from the downloaded excel file of transaction records. Don't know why they so difficult to check. So do check you get correct Cash back.

zumaba

For POSB Passion debit MasterCard used for ABT, is it eligible for 5% cashback under DBS Ka-ching?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.