DBS Treasures benefit?

skpuppy

As a shareholder, I am unsure. Warren Buffett mentioned about this. In fact, customer delight is the main ingredient for success, Buffett said.

"You will succeed if you have delighted customers," he said. "Don't settle for satisfied." I don’t believe in those cost cutting tactics without finding true value for their client.

I see whether they will deliver extraordinary results huh....

lordofthering

i joined DBS treasure because of DBS vickers. Always using ocbc frank card.

My question is whether their DBS treasure credit card got use? I looked like no use other than the insurance coverage?

reddevil0728

My question is whether their DBS treasure credit card got use? I looked like no use other than the insurance coverage?

Depends on whether you have other preferred cards really.

lordofthering

Depends on whether you have other preferred cards really.

not trying to be harsh but there is no need to reply to every thread in money mind.

I am asking what other implicit benefit this card has like maybe 50% off some great buffet and you keep giving this type of generic ans. You keep repeating this type of behavior in NS forum and now here. Why don't you answer "Depends on what you want to do in life?"

Also, I opted for AI. Sinkie said DBS offer AI customer IPO? Best is give those BABA or Airbnb IPO. Do you need to buy funds etc to qualify for these? like you scratch his back he scratch yours. Because I merely using this treasure to buy and hold SGX shares.

reddevil0728

not trying to be harsh but there is no need to reply to every thread in money mind.

I am asking what other implicit benefit this card has like maybe 50% off some great buffet and you keep giving this type of generic ans. You keep repeating this type of behavior in NS forum and now here. Why don't you answer "Depends on what you want to do in life?"

Also, I opted for AI. Sinkie said DBS offer AI customer IPO? Best is give those BABA or Airbnb IPO. Do you need to buy funds etc to qualify for these? like you scratch his back he scratch yours. Because I merely using this treasure to buy and hold SGX shares.

Not trying to be harsh also, but factually I ain’t applying to every thread.

Just saying many things are relative to something. In terms of standard benefits if your have something better stick to that. The card they offer may just be for the purpose of giving the impression that it is “exclusive” and that’s about it. If you can see that maybe only the insurance is useful, then you will also be able to see whether there’s anything else that useful to you. What might be useful to you, might not be useful to others, the inverse might be true. Hence it really depends?

And you definitely didn’t ask “what other implicit benefit this card has like maybe 50% off some great buffet” in your original post.

Sinkie

You scratch me, I scratch her

I told her I’m interested to open digital crypto exchange account too, but she told me they haven’t being brief yet on it, at least 6 months later? But anyway will give her benefit of doubts also

yuzu28

Why join dbst becos of Vickers? Still can use meh? Mine cannot be linked anymore after on dbst. Even the app, default is still iwealth. I asked rm, they said already tagged.

I've never use that amex elite card before. Only good for overseas usage and some atas shops. Clocking points still best to use altitude and world.

Sinkie

Treasures lounge also nothing much leh.

Sometime they will arrange appointments there, or can skip the longer queue at the branch, and most importantly is some lounge closed before 6pm, can still get cashier order there after working hour, not bad

I went to uob priv lounge at orchard, nobody also

saggice

Now that most treasures centres are closed, it’s difficult to do any banking if need to visit a branch.

ahboy82

Satki siah sinkie... Priv member of all 3 local banks :(

Sometime they will arrange appointments there, or can skip the longer queue at the branch, and most importantly is some lounge closed before 6pm, can still get cashier order there after working hour, not bad

I went to uob priv lounge at orchard, nobody also

arctician

DBST has no real benefits except the 0.12% trading fee for iwealth, the debit card is so useless that i didnt apply, mainly for bragging rights i guess

DBS TPC give you access to DBS asia lounge in airport, but cant use that now too. You can get IPO private placement if dbs is book runner..but comes at a fee too.

Otherwise i cant remember any tangible benefits except the free trades and the welcome cash reward which was around 1K for DBST and $6k+ for DBS TPC years ago

Sinkie

DBST has no real benefits except the 0.12% trading fee for iwealth, the debit card is so useless that i didnt apply, mainly for bragging rights i guess

DBS TPC give you access to DBS asia lounge in airport, but cant use that now too. You can get IPO private placement if dbs is book runner..but comes at a fee too.

Otherwise i cant remember any tangible benefits except the free trades and the welcome cash reward which was around 1K for DBST and $6k+ for DBS TPC years ago

And yes, their ipo private placement, needs to cash upfront first when bidding too, unsuccessful allocation will be refunded, sometime can’t even get any

tesarise

those "excepts" are quite good benefits though. curious why you think of them as exceptions rather than as a real benefit

lordofthering

And yes, their ipo private placement, needs to cash upfront first when bidding too, unsuccessful allocation will be refunded, sometime can’t even get any

if i not wrong there only 10 ipo last year

only 1 ipo is by DBS

CREDIT BUREAU ASIA LIMITED is 60.8x oversubscribed and it like free money. if DBS TPC is able to get private placement like this, really worth it

saggice

Guess the benefits is with TPC then, the lower tier DBST nothing much.... maybe have to compare with the same tier other banks...

Citigold quite okay, at least got birthday vouchers and birthday cake every year :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.