DBS Treasures benefit?

platee

Actually if you have $10mil and you follow ur RM recommendations, you will still be rich la. Anyway u r already rich in the first place. You can invest in SPY and get a 16% returns, or ARK invest to get a 30% returns. Alternatively you can invest into hedge funds and get x% returns. Either way you are ok because you have $1, $5, $10 mil to begin with. Lol!

Got 10million , earn a measly 2percent interest also enough liao.

chrisloh65

But to be fair hor, Hedge fund clients are different kind of people, they are the type who probably earn a lot from their job or business but basically have no time to do DIY investment, so outsource to hedge funds lor! :s13:

Can't really say they are stupid otherwise they will not be earning Millions $ a year! =:p

The really stupid ones are those who earn very little from their job, and yet are lazy and refused to learn to earn much more from investments when they have the time to do so (and is more worthwhile to do so than pumping more of their time into their job since they won't be paid more anyway) - like many of those Shiny Things' brown-tonguers! :s13:

Haha. I agree. Hedge fund clients tend to be very rich but also very stupid people. Only stupid people who pay so much to enrich under-performing people.

You are a clever person. Sure will stay clear of hedge funds.

ylyhyh

Anyone use DBS Treasures to buy stocks/ETFs in USD? How do you minimise the currency transaction? Do you need DBS multi-currency account to do that?
If receive dividends in USD, how to minimise conversion to SGD?

Thanks a lot.

reddevil0728

Anyone use DBS Treasures to buy stocks/ETFs in USD? How do you minimise the currency transaction? Do you need DBS multi-currency account to do that?

Thanks a lot.
treasures WMA is a MCA also ma.

yuzu28

Are you sure is with DBST??? Or asia treasures?

I am on dbst and went into krisflyer gold lounge in Jan 2019. Back then, u can use the elite card to enter krisflyer lounge i think twice or 4x a year. Thereafter they scrapped it.

yuzu28

Thanks a lot.

Dun use dbst for overseas market. It's ex. I only use it for sgx, no custodian fee. But now some brokers are a little cheaper than dbst. No perks for dbst, except for convenience and it won't collapsed la.

chrisloh65

Used to use DBST but quit after DBST implemented custody fees of 0.05% per quarter or >0.20% p.a.

I minimize my currency transaction by exchanging once and then keep in that foreign currency for long long time (don't change back to SGD).

Yes, definitely have to use DBS multi-currency account.

When you receive USD dividends, just keep it USD and invest in USD-traded stocks.

Thanks a lot.

reddevil0728

I am on dbst and went into krisflyer gold lounge in Jan 2019. Back then, u can use the elite card to enter krisflyer lounge i think twice or 4x a year. Thereafter they scrapped it.
asia treasures diff thing...

yuzu28

asia treasures diff thing...
asia treasures? U mean the lounge? I only know dbst can enter krisflyee biz class lounge, and that's a good perks to me already. Dbst n dbs private, the aum at least 5x diff, dbst can only go sats lounge fair enough la. Entry level kind of privileged banking is nothing.

yuzu28

Used to use DBST but quit after DBST implemented custody fees of 0.05% per quarter or >0.20% p.a.

I minimize my currency transaction by exchanging once and then keep in that foreign currency for long long time (don't change back to SGD).

Yes, definitely have to use DBS multi-currency account.

When you receive USD dividends, just keep it USD and invest in USD-traded stocks.

The custodian fees for overseas market has been there for years already. U no check commission for the major platforms before trading? I had usd in my dbs too but transferred to ibkr already. Then, ibkr to scb cos not investing 100k usd yet and dun intend to pay the monthly $10.

skpuppy

They gg to replace the iwealth app with the standard DBS digi app or some ****. Lol! Cut cost cut till like that

tesarise

They gg to replace the iwealth app with the standard DBS digi app or some ****. Lol! Cut cost cut till like that
means don't need to keep so many developers around and don't need renew so many work permit 🙃
anyway need to see if any functions removed. If not then just a branding exercise, nothing to get worked up over

dexboi

I'll be sure to drop out from Treasures if the functions in iWeath app are no longer the same after merging with digibank app.
What's the point of staying with Treasures today. lol.

reddevil0728

I'll be sure to drop out from Treasures if the functions in iWeath app are no longer the same after merging with digibank app.
What's the point of staying with Treasures today. lol.
you mean you only join Treasures because of the functions???

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.