DBS Treasures benefit?

sarhh79

Also no for me. SCBP is superior in this aspect.
I find it hard to believe Citigold is gd according to the member below.
When a product or company is good you can see it in their share price. All the angmo banks’ share price all recovered liao since 2009 and some even hit ATH liao. All except UBS, HSBC & ...C.
I think this is gd too. You can see whose commentaries are worth your time while some others ar, you see the nick just scroll past quickly better.

I've not tried SCB before. can share ur experience?

and also, agree with u. i think each bank will have pros and cons and it also largely depends on who ur relationship manager is and whether they hv ur interest at heart... maybe i sway i got a lousy one from dbs.. but my feel is still that the better ones went to other non-local banks... i can only say my best experience so far is with citigold..

focus1974

DBS Asia treasures in changi airport is for DBS private client and DBS private banking clients.

DBS pte client is $1mil, DBS private banking client is $5mil.

Went in once .. .. small place.. and food range is limited when compared to SATS lounge.

sarhh79

honestly with the new generation becoming smarter and more disruptive financial services become available, these privilege banking tiers will only slow down ppl's grow of wealth...

the super rich can just go straight to the hedge funds.. don't even need to go through the banks..

focus1974

honestly with the new generation becoming smarter and more disruptive financial services become available, these privilege banking tiers will only slow down ppl's grow of wealth...

the super rich can just go straight to the hedge funds.. don't even need to go through the banks..

hedge funds? ..lol..
u go check how many outperform the index..
u also destroying ur own wealth while enriching the fund mangers

ylyhyh

hedge funds? ..lol..
u go check how many outperform the index..
u also destroying ur own wealth while enriching the fund mangers

Haha. I agree. Hedge fund clients tend to be very rich but also very stupid people. Only stupid people who pay so much to enrich under-performing people.

You are a clever person. Sure will stay clear of hedge funds.

reddevil0728

Haha. I agree. Hedge fund clients tend to be very rich but also very stupid people. Only stupid people who pay so much to enrich under-performing people.

You are a clever person. Sure will stay clear of hedge funds.

If they are very stupid and yet can be that rich. I don’t think anybody will mind being that...

skpuppy

(1) if you are investing for long term, go for ifast, tiger, interactive broker for the low cost. You can use standard chartered, DBS and Citibank but be prepared to pay through your nose.

(2) If you are investing with cash, avoid unit trust, hedge fund and go with etf. Unless your fund managers is called Warren Buffett, George Soros, Catherine Woods, don’t waste time.

(3) Buy unit trust if you are investing with SRS, CPF OA due to lots of restrictions. Unit trust can still make ~ 7-10% per annum.

No need what DBS Asia lounge. Just sign up priority pass if you really need to go to the lounge. https://www.prioritypass.com/en/join-prioritypass

Cheaper than what you pay DBS

skpuppy

If they are very stupid and yet can be that rich. I don’t think anybody will mind being that...

Actually if you have $10mil and you follow ur RM recommendations, you will still be rich la. Anyway u r already rich in the first place. You can invest in SPY and get a 16% returns, or ARK invest to get a 30% returns. Alternatively you can invest into hedge funds and get x% returns. Either way you are ok because you have $1, $5, $10 mil to begin with. Lol!

reddevil0728

Actually if you have $10mil and you follow ur RM recommendations, you will still be rich la. Anyway u r already rich in the first place. You can invest in SPY and get a 16% returns, or ARK invest to get a 30% returns. Alternatively you can invest into hedge funds and get x% returns. Either way you are ok because you have $1, $5, $10 mil to begin with. Lol!

Ya lor.

What matters is being rich

yuzu28

Few years back dbst allows u to go into SQ lounge for business class, max 4 times a year iirc. The sq biz class lounge is atas with twg teabags, dim sum, illy coffee. The range of beverages u can get on sq biz class flight.

reddevil0728

Few years back dbst allows u to go into SQ lounge for business class, max 4 times a year iirc. The sq biz class lounge is atas with twg teabags, dim sum, illy coffee. The range of beverages u can get on sq biz class flight.

Are you sure is with DBST??? Or asia treasures?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.