Bank lounge got free newspapers, drinks & biscuits. No wine, OCBC HQ lounge got wine.
Airport KF lounge no more access in April.
Don't understand.. people who qualify for these are rich (or at least fairly well to do), why do they need to go to the bank lounge to squeeze with others?
Cannot afford Starbucks ($8) at most? Even if they go twice a week, it's still less than $100 per month. Some students spend even more than that on coffee. Really mind boggling.
at least you are honest when you say you don't understand the thinking of rich people..Don't understand.. people who qualify for these are rich (or at least fairly well to do), why do they need to go to the bank lounge to squeeze with others?
Cannot afford Starbucks ($8) at most? Even if they go twice a week, it's still less than $100 per month. Some students spend even more than that on coffee. Really mind boggling.
Knn. Big small eyes.
Don't understand.. people who qualify for these are rich (or at least fairly well to do), why do they need to go to the bank lounge to squeeze with others?
So any summalee for benefit? Can just walk in to drink coffee and eat? How to say that to the cso at the entrance?
just have to sign in and say u are there to take a break... they dun bother ask more... if u see a pretty RM, of cos u can be interested to buy a product or 2 from her too, well i did that~
you don't need to sign in and inform anyone you are there to take a break??Holland villange branch any lounge with food and drinks?
I'll try "take a break". Any other reasons to say?
Can bring family in?

that is how to be rich....
All the benefit of Treasuers members will be slowly taken away, now they removed the access to SQ lounge wef April, next they willl reduce the lounge in the city as I see is getting crowded....
Give and take.
I only hope they don't take the minimum trading comms away, otherwise I see no point liao.
but tbh the kf gold lounge is like worse than coffee shop leh...I think all depend on what you are looking for, for me as frequent travel the access to lounge is very good for me.
I dun trade so that won’t make a different for me.
but tbh the kf gold lounge is like worse than coffee shop leh...any PP lounge at changi is better than the kf gold lounge..
Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT
That is quite true, it is like fish market sometime, initially they let all Treasurer members to use, them few month ago they limit to 30 pax per day. Now they totally removed the privilege.
Just opposite the kf lounge there is one DBS treasure Asia lounge for Asia Treasuer member only but I can see inside is always under utilized, dun understand why they dun open it for all DBS Treasures member.