Debt consolidation Plan

Carlingford

Aiyo...Just received another call from HSBC loan Dept, to promote their DCP product to me ! (For what f*ck use sia)...Most prob will reject my application like earlier 2 banks did...

If take monthly income as (annual income/12), the proposed monthly repayment for me will be 25.6% of monthly income. If take monthly income as actual income before cpf, 30.5%... If actual income after cpf, 38.1%.

So still below the 50% threshold if that is indeed something they keep in mind.

It's the FF rating la, that one is the potential sticking point. But if they look at the actual number it's just a few points below EE.

melbourne10

Aiyo...Just received another call from HSBC loan Dept, to promote their DCP product to me ! (For what f*ck use sia)...Most prob will reject my application like earlier 2 banks did...

I took HSBC cuz they offered 7% EIR, but that promo ended 28/2.

Danielle01

Mine DBS never call back neither did I receive any letter or SMS. Sian. Haha. So given up on that. Now am going to go to money lender, I know interest is high but am sure I can pay the full amount plus interest by July. Pay all the outstanding, which is about 1.9K and then can pay minimum every month, slowly clear bills and turn my life around. My boyfriend doesn't know bout this. I paisey want to tell him, he sure can settle all 40K but paisey.

Good luck to the rest applying for DCP!

melbourne10

Mine DBS never call back neither did I receive any letter or SMS. Sian. Haha. So given up on that. Now am going to go to money lender, I know interest is high but am sure I can pay the full amount plus interest by July. Pay all the outstanding, which is about 1.9K and then can pay minimum every month, slowly clear bills and turn my life around. My boyfriend doesn't know bout this. I paisey want to tell him, he sure can settle all 40K but paisey.

I would advise to stay away from moneylender. Try negotiate monthly installment. Or try loan the amt that u gonna take from moneylender from ur bf first.

All the best.

Louis81

I rather u take loan from him

lodestone

Hi Bro, glad to see that you have picked yourself up. Go for the talk (mine is on next Monday) & tell CCS that yours is an urgent case. All the Best !

Thanks to you bro and all those who care for me and everyone here.

Sincerely grateful to you guys... Today 6pm.. Will be going with my mum.

melbourne10

Thanks to you bro and all those who care for me and everyone here.

Sincerely grateful to you guys... Today 6pm.. Will be going with my mum.

All the best. Remember - green form must submit tonight, and blue form take 2 copies in case you make a mistake when filling in. Submit straight to the CCS office (take a couple hours off) and they will check your application on the spot. If you have any demand letters, bring along to show the CCS people.

lodestone

Ask ur bf for help.if ur bf love you...he sure will help you.

lodestone

All the best. Remember - green form must submit tonight, and blue form take 2 copies in case you make a mistake when filling in. Submit straight to the CCS office (take a couple hours off) and they will check your application on the spot. If you have any demand letters, bring along to show the CCS people.

A million thanks.hope stay in contact here with you and all bros sis.

No one will be down forever.same with everyone of u.good luck guys...

Danielle01

A million thanks.hope stay in contact here with you and all bros sis.

No one will be down forever.same with everyone of u.good luck guys...

Err, thanks guys! I'll update you.

And good luck to you! Don't worry, there is always a way out. Only issue is if it's a long road or a short road.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.