Debt consolidation Plan

Louis81

Letter of unbilled balance for credit card installment purchases, DBS insist on Citi to refer to the breakdown of unbilled balance as provided at end of credit card statement.

Statement is as per the date dated.
DBS got unbilled. This can be printed out by individual.

Louis81

For BOC , if u can't get the letter, all u need is provide your outstanding and check with the bank how many % penalty for early settlement. Get their names also. I did it this way

The declaration form i never see any date.

Centralcoast

Precisely lor...but Citi refuses to accept this..(at least in my case lah)...

Didn't they realize their billing is also like this? Then I guess I will give it a miss becos I also have instalments loan with dbs, getting them to provide all these details is impossible unless u r taking dbs dcp loan.

melbourne10

Just resubmitted to Citi.
- 5 years tenure, rating FF, DCP amount is 1.12x annual income.
- Latest CBS report shows A for last 12 months.
- Installment is 36% of monthly income before CPF, 45% of monthly income after CPF.

This takes into consideration all the various theories we have been discussing on this forum thread. We'll see what happens in 3 working days, next Wed.

Carlingford

- Installment is 36% of monthly income before CPF, 45% of monthly income after CPF.

This takes into consideration all the various theories we have been discussing on this forum thread. We'll see what happens in 3 working days, next Wed.

You never wait for HSBC final reply ah ?

The tele-agent from HSBC just called me asking for me to re-submit my CPF data through the ecpf function again as my prior authorisation has expired.

melbourne10

You never wait for HSBC final reply ah ?

The tele-agent from HSBC just called me asking for me to re-submit my CPF data through the ecpf function again as my prior authorisation has expired.

I take it as the application is dead. If they call me before Wed then I'll tell Citi to stop the processing. Ok la a bit risky but #whodareswins (lol)

Centralcoast

Wanted to pull that stun too. Too much waiting without any guarantee makes u wonder.

melbourne10

Only cuz it's Friday and I rly doubt HSBC is going to get back to me today, and I don't wanna waste my day off. Chop chop settle my next application.

melbourne10

Ok called HSBC and got through to a human - but not the CSO handling my case. I insisted that they get her to call back today. See how.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.