Bought my Dell 6400 during the June PC show this year in Singapore. Sadly the laptop broke down on saturday. Can't boot...can't even power on. As this my 1st laptop...tot siao liao lah.
Cos Dell ppl only work 5-day week, have to wait until Monday to call. Here, I would like to say...they have given me one of the best after-sales service i ever experienced. The consultant arranged over the phone for a tech guy to come on site to service my laptop the next day. Mind you, i am not in SG, but in JDK in Perth, Aus...some ulu place lah.
Over the phone they suspected is the MB problem, so tech guy brought a new MB as planned. My 6400 was take apart like " five horse split corpse". But in 50mins, the job was done and its as good as new. Of cos all FOC cos under cover mah.
Just wanna say for a brand that is still considered inferior to others, their after-sales service is superb. My mate got a branded one and it took the company 2-weeks just to replace the fan (cos have to send to Sydney and back).
Will consider extending the warranty for 2 more years when i go back as SG...cos thinking of adding more RAM.
Also would like to highlight some issues on Gaming.
---Raven Shield:
The game was damm jerky (serious keyboard lag). Did a search and realise that my laptop was not optimised for Duo Core ( i suspect it's a batch problem).
Came across a website that explain how to tweak the registry to solve the problem (well...do it at your own risk...but its not that difficult lah).
http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?t=60416
After that was done, the game run as smooth as silk.
---NFScarbon
This game after i installed, can't even start...KNN..gave me the Blue Screen of Death somemore.
Realise it's the ATI Catalyst Control Centre that was giving the problem...so i uninstalled and replace with the Omega Driver/Control Panel. Problem solved.
http://www.omegadrivers.net/ati/win2k_xp.php
That's all....Merry X'mas everyone!