Dell Laptop User Thread

blusub

I need to buy a dell inspiron keyboard as my is fautly.
Anyone can adv where I can get that here in Singapore

xiao_dingdang

going to get a xps 1330 from courts next week
can anyone share some experience?
wat are the things i need to ask the sales person or need to check b4 buying?

Softcore

If you want to get Dell from Courts, look for me. I know all the returns and exchange policies. Feel free to PM if you're not sure, felime. :)

xiao_dingdang

there are some questions on my mind even after i look and feel the 1330 at one of the courts outlet.
1.wat are the stuff i should get in the full package? (remote control, slip case, ear bud? wat other impt things?)
2.does the XPS comes wif Anti-virus software preinstalled? (i kno its a small matter)
3.wat if i discover some defects after i brought my laptop home?who should i contact for assistance? (courts or direct to dell)

Softcore

7 days 1-for-1 exchange policy for any manufacturing defect. Even after proving to customer on set-up that it's free from it. It's not very easy to get Dell to say "yes" to refund unless you have a powerful argument. Exchanges might be a refurbished set. Good thing is that you have 30 days to "trial". :D

Softcore

Of course it's not supposed to be a "trial" lah. I just used that word to describe sneaky customers. Heh. Anyway, prices dropped. ;)

Softcore

Come support me lah. Then I'll feed ya with details, and... free gifts. :D Wakaka!

xiao_dingdang

softcore u really is working at courts?
if really tat's the case i next week go ur outlet see see look look.
but isay first i not 100% buying on the spot.

Softcore

Yup. Sure bro. Just remember to come back to me when you've decided. Hehe. So far there's a few forumers who've gotten from me at different times. You might get more than what you ask for. ;)

xiao_dingdang

Yup. Sure bro. Just remember to come back to me when you've decided. Hehe. So far there's a few forumers who've gotten from me at different times. You might get more than what you ask for. ;)

okie....can can. ur outlet is bukit timah wan rite?
how can i recognise u?....ur avatar is u ?

xiao_dingdang

xiao_dingdang -- maybe u shld read wat other users say abt dell at this forum and u can see wat abt the pros and cons of getting a dell.

http://forum.notebookreview.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4

xps 1330 is a premium range of notebook by dell. built quality i hope its better than inspiron and hope they have solved all those problems and defects. rite now i'm concern abt dell built qualities, so have to consider cos dun want to be disappointed.

thankx thankx, i'm reading them now .hehehe. :)

Softcore

Yup. Can sense my dedication right. Aren't you touched? Lmao. Yea read up on people's comments. But honestly speaking, I'm gonna get a Dell during PC show. :D Not sure whether Inspiron 1420 or XPS M1330 nia. See budget and many other factors.

xiao_dingdang

haha....indeed is delicated.
ya...have to read up on comments b4 buying, cos this is going to be my first laptop.
me very noob.
hey softcore, does the 1330 from courts come wif preinstalled anti-virus>?

xiao_dingdang

icic....this is quite often reflected by dell customers in other forums too.
really hope dell can improve on this area.

Softcore

LoL. I kind of read up the comments out of interest and curiosity. I'm more geared to get the XPS M1330 liao. True. I'm probably getting from there too. No obligations, no rush. Got anti-virus. XPS all got.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.