Garf83 said:haha... Core Duo still slow arh... lidat how...![]()

me using 640mstam said:u oso using 6400 right??? i think the bootup got lots of things leh...thats y slow...![]()
Garf83 said:me using 640mno diff in specs... but i got 1GB Ram upgrade... u got this deal? or u gotta the free DVD +/- RW burner?
hehe...
yeah yeah... do ur own customisation loh...samuel21 said:can add graphics card into 640m?
yaya... the online dun hav customisation for graphics. 6400 hav... or maybe u can try calling Dell's hotline n speak to their CSO to see how... Suntec CSOs cant do much also...samuel21 said:dun think 640m can do graphics customisation bah.
oops... i've got to say, that's something i didnt know... me actually had a long discussion with my frens abt the lappy at Dell's Suntec kiosk b4 i made my order with them... the CSO was friendly n patient...samuel21 said:speaking of suntec pple, i find them extremely UNFRIENDLY and DAO. I was there at the DELL showcase, and there were 2 guys in black. Previously there was two old aunties who were obviously not buying but enquiring about some laptops, and these guys were like super animated and SUPER friendly. After the aunties left, we were there to take a look and then guys immediately reverted back to their seats and IGNORE us. And then my friend asked a question and the guy gave a superficial answer which implies "DUH this also dun know". We agreed that they must have thought we look like poor students and cant afford the laptops. If these guys are reading this, i have one message for u:
DUH! Can dont be so ignorant? You are just SALESPEOPLE. No need to act all high and mighty.
Dell lovers, beware! Dont be put off by these insufferable creatures.
RobVanDam said:Hi there just got a new XPS 1210 and i nee some help
basically after uninstalling lots of the irrelevant software
and installing my neccessary programmes i have come to realise
tat my DVD-RW Drive is not working properly.
IT can read CDs and DVDs fine .. however Nero cant detect it
the default roxio software also cant see the drive. And when i view
the drive under my computer its just displays as a normal CD-ROM drive!!
However if i go to the Device Manager the name of the Drive is NEC DVD+RW ND-6650A and teh device type is DVD/CD-ROM drive...
anyone care to give me a hand as to how i can solve this
thanks
RobVanDam said:ok so which installation disc is this on man ??