Dell Laptop User Thread

stam

Garf83 said:
haha... Core Duo still slow arh... lidat how... :)

u oso using 6400 right??? i think the bootup got lots of things leh...thats y slow... :s13:

louisboo

WTA XPS 1210 1G 667 NHz DDR2 SDRAM

i wanna upgrade my xps 1210 SDRAM, anyone know where to buy it at simlim? How much? and the specification?

Thanks

Garf83

stam said:
u oso using 6400 right??? i think the bootup got lots of things leh...thats y slow... :s13:
me using 640m :) no diff in specs... but i got 1GB Ram upgrade... u got this deal? or u gotta the free DVD +/- RW burner? :) hehe...

samuel21

should i get 9 cell batt? Wah got 80 GB and 1 gb ram. I am planning to upgrade processor and burner and ram to 667 mhz, should i get 9 cell batt?

How abt tv tuner isit good? wat cables are good?

stam

Garf83 said:
me using 640m :) no diff in specs... but i got 1GB Ram upgrade... u got this deal? or u gotta the free DVD +/- RW burner? :) hehe...

i got he ram upgrade too....cos i got a external DVD burner alrdy :) and i add in the Graphics card too.

Garf83

samuel21 said:
dun think 640m can do graphics customisation bah.
yaya... the online dun hav customisation for graphics. 6400 hav... or maybe u can try calling Dell's hotline n speak to their CSO to see how... Suntec CSOs cant do much also... :)

samuel21

speaking of suntec pple, i find them extremely UNFRIENDLY and DAO. I was there at the DELL showcase, and there were 2 guys in black. Previously there was two old aunties who were obviously not buying but enquiring about some laptops, and these guys were like super animated and SUPER friendly. After the aunties left, we were there to take a look and then guys immediately reverted back to their seats and IGNORE us. And then my friend asked a question and the guy gave a superficial answer which implies "DUH this also dun know". We agreed that they must have thought we look like poor students and cant afford the laptops. If these guys are reading this, i have one message for u:

DUH! Can dont be so ignorant? You are just SALESPEOPLE. No need to act all high and mighty.

Dell lovers, beware! Dont be put off by these insufferable creatures.

Garf83

samuel21 said:
speaking of suntec pple, i find them extremely UNFRIENDLY and DAO. I was there at the DELL showcase, and there were 2 guys in black. Previously there was two old aunties who were obviously not buying but enquiring about some laptops, and these guys were like super animated and SUPER friendly. After the aunties left, we were there to take a look and then guys immediately reverted back to their seats and IGNORE us. And then my friend asked a question and the guy gave a superficial answer which implies "DUH this also dun know". We agreed that they must have thought we look like poor students and cant afford the laptops. If these guys are reading this, i have one message for u:

DUH! Can dont be so ignorant? You are just SALESPEOPLE. No need to act all high and mighty.

Dell lovers, beware! Dont be put off by these insufferable creatures.
oops... i've got to say, that's something i didnt know... me actually had a long discussion with my frens abt the lappy at Dell's Suntec kiosk b4 i made my order with them... the CSO was friendly n patient... :) haha, u can always feedback on their services online i think... or maybe call Dell's hotline...

RobVanDam

XPS DVDWRITER problem need help

Hi there just got a new XPS 1210 and i nee some help
basically after uninstalling lots of the irrelevant software
and installing my neccessary programmes i have come to realise
tat my DVD-RW Drive is not working properly.

IT can read CDs and DVDs fine .. however Nero cant detect it
the default roxio software also cant see the drive. And when i view
the drive under my computer its just displays as a normal CD-ROM drive!!

However if i go to the Device Manager the name of the Drive is NEC DVD+RW ND-6650A and teh device type is DVD/CD-ROM drive...

anyone care to give me a hand as to how i can solve this

thanks

Garf83

wat programs did u removed... the default roxio software after starting will show the name of the drive at the bottom part...

Diavonex

RobVanDam said:
Hi there just got a new XPS 1210 and i nee some help
basically after uninstalling lots of the irrelevant software
and installing my neccessary programmes i have come to realise
tat my DVD-RW Drive is not working properly.

IT can read CDs and DVDs fine .. however Nero cant detect it
the default roxio software also cant see the drive. And when i view
the drive under my computer its just displays as a normal CD-ROM drive!!

However if i go to the Device Manager the name of the Drive is NEC DVD+RW ND-6650A and teh device type is DVD/CD-ROM drive...

anyone care to give me a hand as to how i can solve this

thanks

You must have deleted a program call MyDVD 6.11 LE Software.

RobVanDam

It doesnt matter MY DVD 6.11 LE also doesnt see the DRIVE lah ....... AAARrrgghhh!!!
i stated that earlier already .......:(

samuel21

hey garf83 and then rest
is there any protective cover u got for ur screen and keyboard of ur 640m arh
where can i get them cheap?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.