Dell U2312HM

luna09

The power cord is not included in the original package by Dell, those that have are given by the shop or dealer. Any monitor power cord will do but make sure to use those that have a fuse inside.

tks. so must go back comex to get it? :(
anyone knows if rma the monitor will they ask for the power cord?

insignificant figure

but all the other websites i visited has no problem leh. but also not the website problem because i use my mac to visit don't have this problem :s22:

by the way is there a need to install the cd driver?

hope someone knows the reason why this particular monitor will have this problem :(
Maybe you can try again with other browsers.

tglim7

will there be any quality differences when using DVI single link and dual link from my gfx card to this monitor?

whiteflag

just got this monitor today. when i go to this website marketwatch.com the whole screen is green colour.

can anyone using this monitor go to this website and see if u got same problem as me?

really appreciate if anyone knows how to solve this problem

till now this problem still not solved. does anyone have a solution :(

Hafi

till now this problem still not solved. does anyone have a solution :(

can you do a screencap and show us how "green" is it? I took a look and although the website b/g and wordings are green in colour, I do not see anything wrong with it.

whiteflag

can you do a screencap and show us how "green" is it? I took a look and although the website b/g and wordings are green in colour, I do not see anything wrong with it.

The white part of the webpage also green? If it is, then call the retailer that you bought from liao.

green%20screen.jpg

does the website look like mine on your screen?

Hafi

green%20screen.jpg

does the website look like mine on your screen?

looks like a screen overlay or something on the website, mine doesn't show so I can't determine if it is the website that cause this. But looking at your desktop area which is reproducing the correct colours, I don't think there is any problem with your monitor. If you can see HWZ background (white) and everything correctly, I dun think it is your monitor fault.

Did you try to view the website in other browsers other than the one you are using now? And are you able to click on the links on the website?

whiteflag

looks like a screen overlay or something on the website, mine doesn't show so I can't determine if it is the website that cause this. But looking at your desktop area which is reproducing the correct colours, I don't think there is any problem with your monitor. If you can see HWZ background (white) and everything correctly, I dun think it is your monitor fault.

Did you try to view the website in other browsers other than the one you are using now? And are you able to click on the links on the website?

Have you try with other browser? Seems like a browser problem than lcd.

just tried on IE and it finally looked okay. all the other browser like chrome,mozilla and avant got problem.

but i am really curious why on my laptop all these browsers no problem

Asure7

Any plugins running like "NoScript" or something that interferes with java/html rendering (e.g. ad blockers) ?

dennis91

dell's sg website is selling @$289, 3yr warranty. where can i still get this monitor for cheaper / better warranty?

Hafi

dell's sg website is selling @$289, 3yr warranty. where can i still get this monitor for cheaper / better warranty?

did you even read the previous posts? Not gonna spoonfeed you here... you want cheaper deal, you better do your own research.

ilikehandphones

bought mine at pc themes yesterday...my 1st ips monitor...very satisfied...but i lose the feel on my arms already carry this thing :s13:

habsters

wanna play safe, so i asked here.

will this product work with HDMI to DVI cable/adapter?
here's the two scenarios on how i'm going to workaround with the lack of HDMI port
Scenario1: Purchase and attach a DVI->HDMI adapter to the DVI port of the U2312HM, and pull a hdmi cable to my laptop.
Scenario2: Purchase a DVI-HDMI cable, attach the DVI end to the monitor and HDMI to my laptop.

is these scenarios tried and tested? i dun wanna to end up using vga. :mad:

I seen many posts regarding this but I wanna confirm whether it can be worked... i really need ergonomics as I'm a frequent desk-bound PC user asking for ergonomics at least. :D

buying an HDMI monitor + VESA ergonomic stand will burn mi pocket a hole :(

thanks

habsters

From what I read it seems not every adapter can work. You gotta read the posts and google online first for a sure-work product to play safe.

Vesa ergonomic stand for what? To pull and push distance? More like desk space saving? This monitor stand can pivot, and the up/down is still ok, not that I use it.

not as complicated like that :s13::s13::s13:
HT-ATC20.jpg

i just need something like that ;)
TS021.jpg

i was only referring to the stand similar to that of U2312HM, not more than that
just simple ergonomics enough to keep me comfortable for hours of coding/gaming :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.