Democracy is useless

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

The_Idiot

as if...

A good amount likely to have local diploma or uni degrees. Hey FT snatch Sinkie poly/uni place anyone?

There are so many private universities and schools giving remote study degrees in Malaysia that I lost count already. There are many who went overseas but these are quite often in Universities that are not top 100 (ie lower than NTU/NUS).

Most Malaysians stay PR mostly because they still have a deep love for their motherland. It changes if they marry a Sinkie though.

Besides, there are quite a few skilled and talented people from Philly or China. It wasn't that long ago when Malaysian = Cheap Labor.

You say as if govt care abt quality. Dun u know our govt is 俄不择食? Everyone noes govt wants these Malaysians more than they want us.

I got a Malaysian frd who got her degree from a private sch in Malaysia that she couldn't bother to tell me the sch name. FYI, she went on to obtain her master from NTU. So it seems that NTU recognised her private deg from remote uni.

The Malaysians, I mentioned in my previous post, are grew up and got their education in SG. These Malaysians who are similar to sgians, couldn't want SG citizenship. That says alot about our country.

cancer81

I am telling Jarlaxle that it is not what he says it is...

most Malaysian PRs who do not want to convert to citizenship is mainly we do not allow dual citizenship.

You say our country very bad. Then why those "lousy" people still want to take citizenship? they are IDIOTS also?

Providence

The living standards in both countries are different. A Malaysian that earns a living in Singapore can have money to bring back home when he/she converts the currencies. And I guess no one wants to live in Singapore due to the fast-paced and stressful environment. I do not know about Malaysia but maybe the environment is better than here?

Anyway, everyone has his/her own preferences so we cannot tell who is right or wrong.

ponpokku

its their govt and their ppl that has problem.

the rural ppl are just not educated or exposed on such matters and they just think BN is good.

b4 the election the different parties petitioned on a few stricter rules to run the election but only the black ink thing was accepted. and even that failed.

their ballot boxes not seal and signed by candidates, anyone can just drop in new boxes.

some of the ballot papers are purposely not stamped and became voided.

althou they dun have GRC, they make ppl vote in far away places in order to dilute votes, just like the GRC stunt. some frens of mine in JB were relocated to vote in pahang WTF. like u stay jurong ask u vote in AMK. they dun redraw boundaries but the physically move the voters ard.

all in all the elections rules were not in place and what is there is not executed properly.

spilksch

if i were msian, i'd work here but not convert.

1 = 2.5

erm.. price of hdb flat i buy landed property le

Petrelli_83

My sentiments exactly. Who would be stupid enough to work here and retire here when he or she can live like a king in his homeland on the nest egg built up here. If you're talking about western countries, most would rather retire home where the social welfare net favours retirees. Only the ultra rich would settle in Singapore for the tax benefits (literally tax free on all the money brought in). No prizes for guessing why we have so many billionaires in Singapore now.

cancer81

live like king?

I dunno man... the government there is known for racial discrimination and suppression of other races. Worse, they turn around and call ethnic groups ungrateful and greedy

Petrelli_83

live like king?

I dunno man... the government there is known for racial discrimination and suppression of other races. Worse, they turn around and call ethnic groups ungrateful and greedy

Lol. It's the same here. Rem how Singaporeans were called lazy?

cscs3

My sentiments exactly. Who would be stupid enough to work here and retire here when he or she can live like a king in his homeland on the nest egg built up here. If you're talking about western countries, most would rather retire home where the social welfare net favours retirees. Only the ultra rich would settle in Singapore for the tax benefits (literally tax free on all the money brought in). No prizes for guessing why we have so many billionaires in Singapore now.

It all depend. Is good to retire at a cheaper place but not until you fall sick.
Recent dead of one actor is a good example. (although we have a expensive medical system).

Providence

live like king?

The Malaysian Chinese and Indians look after their own communities according to my Malaysian friends. It is normal for them to look after their villages or towns. They do not depend on the local enforcement agencies due to racial bias and corruption issues. Thus, I do not want to retire in Malaysia. And the law and order status is very bad in there as well.

Petrelli_83

The Malaysian Chinese and Indians look after their own communities according to my Malaysian friends. It is normal for them to look after their villages or towns. They do not depend on the local enforcement agencies due to racial bias and corruption issues. Thus, I do not want to retire in Malaysia. And the law and order status is very bad in there as well.

Then I guess its the same here. No racial bias by the government, but citizenship bias (reverse discrimination) instead. Our local enforcment agencies are only good at nabbing our own people. Keeping it safe for the billionaires here. Look at all the foreigners who got away cheap : Chinese Taxi stealer cum murderer, Romanian ambassador murderer.

10 years ago, a michael fay got caned for mere vandalism.

Does the gahment take care of you? Fall sick first. You'll know the answer.

Not saying Malaysia is a better place to retire. But here is definitely NOT a good place to retire.

cancer81

advocating draconian application the law after decades to asking the courts to be more humane

shall we go and discuss human rights??

shall we discuss the validity of death sentence?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.