Depression

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

XiaoChilli

i get recharged in dark places far more effectively than watching sunrise. you are attuned to yang. i'm naturally attuned to yin energies. i tried all these conventional wisdoms long ago. it's alright but i'm attuned to negative energies. so things like depression give me strength but happiness is wasted on me. i'm at my peak when i'm feeling down. since you belong to the light, it's probably impossible to comprehend what i'm saying. i actually work under stress very well. stress has the opposite effect on me. stress is like coffee and relaxation is like feeling depressed. total opposite
Your girlfriends all v yin? Dark people?

tazzycorner

my goodness..i think your depression comes from your lack of self worth...who says we are frustrated with you?..i enjoy reading your stories...not only your stories but many stories from others as well (why do you think the forum can sustain for so long? it is because of people who share their thoughts and experiences and others who like to read about these)...your stories about how you grow your shares to $6m even though you are not earning a lot is very interesting and encouraging..sometimes, how we need is luck and steadfastness....
I do not think you are drama queen and attention seeker at all...even if you really are...so what?..why do you need to care how others eally think about you?
i encourage you to write about your life...because in the process you will realise that you have such a rich (literally and figuratively) life..you have gone through triumps and tribulations..ups and downs..you bravely go though all and you have experience life's 酸甜苦辣。。the journey you make, the lessons you learn...you will reflect back and remind yourself you have walked the paths....
you will see that there is light at the end of the tunnel as you have been through the dark tunnels of life many times....there is no need to depress..
and for those people who attack you...just ignore them...you do not need to care about anyone except for yourself..

username checks out

I don't think most of us here are frustrated with the stories at all
I also find it facinating to learn about his success

XiaoChilli

she couldn't cope. released all her frustration on me for many decades. i have to thank satan i survived. church didn't help. made things worse due to stereotyping. pastors expected children to obey their parents. parents are always correct. parents never abuse kids. children are always wrong and parents are always right. i left church and became better off
Sorry to hear that.
Anyway the closest I came to satan was listening to black metal / death metal when I was a teenager.
Those music released my suffering and gives me goosebumps coz they sing my pain.

dereth

U guys are lucky.
Depression is one of the mildest mental disorder in DSM IV. Cherish that.

Yes, it's not that bad. I do recognize the fact that I am better off than many.

I can't control myself from spewing nonsense over much ado about nothing.

It is embarrassing when I finally managed to calm down.

That's why I can't help but agree with that cynical guy.

tazzycorner

everyone has their ups and downs
even the rich and famous

set a goal or plan something
keep your mind occupied
have something to work towards and look forward to

dnsfpl

have you all wonder what depress you 5 years ago seems like nothing now?

时间是一种解药
也是你现在正服下的毒药

stay strong, what doesn't kill you, makes you stronger

dereth

Recently moi chasing a kdrama named “Daily dose of sunshine”. It’s about psychiatrist stories. Moi can get depressive sometimes. But don’t dwell on it. Watch Netflix to drown depression. Have a good laugh or good cry then feel better. Drinking also good but control.

Oh... Bong Soon as the lead. Nice.

Thanks for the suggestion, but I don't usually watch such dramas. I just checked the reviews. The takeaway after the show ends will linger and affect me for days. Dramas, I'll go for either comedies or horror. Less baggage.

I can't drink even if I want. I have very jialat Asian flush.

I'm a boring person who doesn't 抽喝嫖賭 at all.

Maybe just a few dollars Toto for fun or a Jolly Shandy (Are those still around?)

cyke69sg

I think I will have to, eventually.

Thanks, bro. You're a nice person, too.

I have had my own struggles too with mental health.

Good luck bro! I will always be here as a listening ear if you need me. Take care.

Dopod007

Take a break, do something different like go to Penang and enjoy Penang CKT, heymee, oh jian and etc with your spouse. You will forget about depression.

dereth

have you all wonder what depress you 5 years ago seems like nothing now?

时间是一种解药
也是你现在正服下的毒药

stay strong

Thank you.

One of my favorite songs from Jay. He no longer writes good songs like these.

elloz123

Please start exercising if you are not doing it. Also take proper supplementation and have a well balanced diet. All these make a huge difference.

cyke69sg

You are good enough bro.

Remember the good aspects of your life!

Nuclear Boy

Poor people - no time to think too much….so they have no time for depression :ROFLMAO:
Ya lo... Where got time to wallow. See no open, straight away ____. :(

Cannot earn money and yet still have to spend while wallowing leh.

It's just like illness... If cannot afford the medical care... :(

Nuclear Boy

Come to think of it, I've been typing a lot recently. Not only you guys... I find myself very lor soh too.

Maybe I found this to be my outlet and using you all as my virtual listening ear. Sorry.

What else is a public forum for, but to find an audience and seek the attention of like-minded (or not) strangers. Either way, they respond and engage because they take interest in what you have to say, be it in agreement, dissent or a whole other alternative perspectives. It is natural for (most) humans to do so. We're social and communal animals deep down afterall, no matter how much we like to be left alone sometimes.

The ability to have thoughts but not be able to express and share them can drive one to insanity. It is good you are expressing your depression so others can come to your aid when in need. You are not alone.

Nuclear Boy

she couldn't cope. released all her frustration on me for many decades.
Mine does the same. But I've learnt over the years to shine a mirror her way, so she can see it for herself. She is the only person in my life I have openly insulted in front of strangers and relatives alike, and I don't feel bad about it. She deserves it. I am certainly not going to carry the baggage myself like a fool.

li9ht5peed

Mine does the same. But I've learnt over the years to shine a mirror her way, so she can see it for herself. She is the only person in my life I have openly insulted in front of strangers and relatives alike, and I don't feel bad about it. She deserves it. I am certainly not going to carry the baggage myself like a fool.
i can't do that. my wife wants me to respect my mom no matter what. she was also abused by her mother. yet she always respected her own mom. i found this aspect very amazing

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.