Depression

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Can Or Not

I’m depressed because of my injuries I am unable to continue my workout routine of 10 years and that rest time of coming to five months led to my body fat increased by approximately 3% and muscle mass decreased by approximately 25% now I’m ashamed and disgusted by my own body!
What’s your injuries and what did the doctor says about your injury?

coyote

The most valuable assets aren't listed on any balance sheet. They're the memories we create, the lives we touch, and the positive change we bring to the world.

I totally agreed with you. So members here please stop complaining everyday about material things, what "extreme" weathers in Singapore, too hot or too cold, MRT too crowded or 4 room HDB being too small or wearing designers fashion apparels .... Just touch my life and every others life with positivity will do. Achieving spiritual highs and richness are more important.

Can Or Not

I totally agreed with you. So members here please stop complaining everyday about material things, what weather too hot or too cold, MRT too crowded or 4 room HDB being too small or wearing designers fashion apparels .... Just touch my life and every others life with positivity will do. Achieving spiritual highs and richness are more important.
You don’t need to take MRT… you don’t know one lah…

Unic0rn

Exercise … really helps…

meditation also but meditation needs practice…

Talk to someone pleasant also helps…
i already exercise, maybe meditation will help me
No need feel depressed.
Just Change exercise…try other more relaxing one like swimming.…
swimming i need to go buy sunscreen and new swimsuit
What’s your injuries and what did the doctor says about your injury?
too long to say here my list of injuries below the neck, above neck is 100% intact except maybe for hearing loss. .

Can Or Not

i already exercise, maybe meditation will help me

swimming i need to go buy sunscreen and new swimsuit

too long to say here my list of injuries below the neck, above neck is 100% intact except maybe for hearing loss. .

Meditation needs to try and error…. Don’t force… go it easy… if your thoughts drifted away…. Just bring it back…

Key to meditation is “thoughts replacement”…. Why people keep repeating mantra… to replace their thoughts with mantra…

Usually some people will close their eyes and observe their breath… breath in …. Breath out… then they start to think about what to eat for tomorrow… ok then you acknowledge your thoughts…. “Thinking thinking thinking”… continue to observe your breath…. Breath in….. then you start to hear crows….. acknowledge the sound “hearing hearing hearing”….

You realised your mind is actually full of thoughts one… continue…. Observing your breath… your thoughts will be lesser and lesser… you become calmer and calmer…

Meditation is not sit there like Dua Pek Kong

cyke69sg

I’m depressed because of my injuries I am unable to continue my workout routine of 10 years and that rest time of coming to five months led to my body fat increased by approximately 3% and muscle mass decreased by approximately 25% now I’m ashamed and disgusted by my own body!
You could also be having some adjustment issues rather than major depressive disorder.

Functionally where are you at? What restrictions do you have with your activities?

Not being able to continue your usual work out routine is a loss you feel deeply and has disrupted your life. Change has occurred.

You have not been able to accept the change.

Where are you at function wise? Would it be possible for you to return to pre-trauma level of activities? If yes then slowly get your way back.

If not then it depends what your body can and cannot do now. Change to different types of exercises and activities.

Your identity and sense of self worth seems to be tied to your physique and activities. An adjustment to how your self worth is determined could be necessary.

cyke69sg

I totally agreed with you. So members here please stop complaining everyday about material things, what weather too hot or too cold, MRT too crowded or 4 room HDB being too small or wearing designers fashion apparels .... Just touch my life and every others life with positivity will do. Achieving spiritual highs and richness are more important.
I don't complain. I envy you people living in SG. So rich so wealthy. So fortunate. So privileged.

Really envious. 😞

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.