Did NS improve your life?

blurblur123

Funny is how some tekan u then scared after u enter working life, u tekan them back

Got a few officers and admin staffs apologised when i ORD

Bo liao one

sparespares

Yes it did.

In fact, I would say it changed my life. The whole experience made me a more confident person and improved my public speaking skills.

I’d credit a large part of my career progression to my NS experience.

Do you feel that your NS experience improved your life? :)

Ethan_

Old uncle here so 2.5 years NS and 13 cycle.Infantry unit.

The whole thing destroyed my left shoulder and my right sole.

Till now, 45 years old already, intermittent pain on my left shoulder and right sole.
Wow! Shoulder seems rare, wonder do what get injured. Think for many, if not most, the back and leg (knee or sole) is the most common injuries that bother them.

Think the training regime really got some serious problem, so much so that many can come out less of a healthy men that what they should be with all those injuries. For many, its often not that obvious enough to be identified as serious injuries, but serious enough over the long term to lower their quality of living for life.

And it get worse as people get older when the younger body transition to older weaker body can no longer withstand the abuse like younger body do, thus all the problems and injuries got during younger days start to show up more serious. :s22:

ramlee

Yes it did.

In fact, I would say it changed my life. The whole experience made me a more confident person and improved my public speaking skills.

Shushu, you ns ish do what huan? :(

Beedio

Yes it did.

That sounds like what a troll would say in order to trigger a response from a human being. :o

sizzy6

Not really true lah, if you worked with them before you will know.

Although have to admit, their talking and smokescreen skill sibei tok kong. They really know what to say in order to por the boss so that's why they always end up in higher management.

this is true .. met one ceca

he joined a company for 1 year, no results to show

but he say he was cultivating the clients but his boss not patient to wait for it to bear fruits ..

then continue to bom bom chi ba boom pew pew ... the sinkie boss so impressed .. say this guy good..

i just commented .. obviously he know his time at his previous company is almost up liao .. now trying to hop another ship to survive .. lol

sparespares

I think those that commented in the thread started by me , know that I don’t really troll. Just an old man stating his POV. Of course, you don’t have to agree...

That sounds like what a troll would say in order to trigger a response from a human being. :o

Beedio

I think those that commented in the thread started by me , know that I don’t really troll. Just an old man stating his POV. Of course, you don’t have to agree...

I think those that commented in the threads started by me, know that I have zero trust in human beings and their endless lies. :o

nexusRAGER

yea hotline is always anonymous.. but not hard to find out one lah. thr thing is.. the entire unit is one gang.. we all trainees.. so if anything, they cover each other.. because the CO "protect" them

if you want to know who called.. just fall in whole company.. say because SOMEONE complained.. so now change the "training" schedule.. if nothing going on.. stand by bunk, stand by bed. go draw arms and clean until no dust. go clean this clean that.. nv tekan mah.. just do area cleaning.. you ownself guilty also will go own up.

really depends on CO

best is if got white horse

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.