Die-cast car models

simcher

die casting actually shape the metal better than normal casting, what you don't want to happen in a car model is a slight bump on the bonnet, die casting is done to eliminate that sort of error... so that 99.8% of the metal manufactured are of the correct dimension and shape.

Yellowman

anyone knw where to get EVO 9 autoart 1:18 die cast????

hi anyone kwn where can i buy a Mitsubishi Evo 9 1:18 autoart model..went to the shop at millennium walk,wheelockand even forum shopping center.they all say no more stocks,,,,,

TheoDR

Probably online, from places like ebay etc. EVO 9 long ago out of stock liao :(

Bryson

Hi guys! Going into this hobby.
I want to ask how do you use modeling putty?
Is there any tut on this?

Yellowman

anyone?

hi anyone heard b4 this site call speednation.its sell die cast and is a US site.however is it trustable?anyone bought from it b4...email to them but no reply...

zhutou88

erm... any simpler version? cos i dun really understand lor... :o
hi richie..spraying a tomica is not simple..need choose the right kind of spray n u need alot of tools oso..if u directly spray over it the effects will b ugly..or u might kena e wheels n once kena the tomica is useless liao cos they wheel will b stuck..heres a site to help u for the tomica..http://www.mboxcommunity.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56843
hope this will help u..btw if u need any tomica can ask me cos i gt thousands of em..im one of the hardcore tomica collectors..ranging from e latest to back to 1980++ =)

zhutou88

rare tomicas

1-1.jpg
[/IMG]
2.jpg
[/IMG]
3.jpg
[/IMG]
2-2.jpg
[/IMG]pg[/IMG][/IMG]
3-2.jpg
[/IMG]
9-1.jpg
[/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG]

i got too many to upload upload more when im free =)

TheoDR

hello! i wan to share my collections. but how i upload the pics ? :s11:

Heya! You can register for free on a pic hosting site like photobucket, upload your photos there and then paste the image codes here. Make sure they've the pic URL in between these tags [ img ] and [ /img ], but without the spaces in between. :D

dhamne

May i know where i can get the similar McLaren F1 in silver? I found one by Maisto but it was not silver.
Also, the one by IXO is only 1:43, I am looking for 1:18.
Thanks in advance.

Cheers

TheoDR

1-1.jpg
[/IMG]
2.jpg
[/IMG]
3.jpg
[/IMG]
2-2.jpg
[/IMG]pg[/IMG][/IMG]
3-2.jpg
[/IMG]
9-1.jpg
[/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG][/IMG]

i got too many to upload upload more when im free =)
Missed out on your post earlier :o Are those cars yours? :D

May i know where i can get the similar McLaren F1 in silver? I found one by Maisto but it was not silver.
Also, the one by IXO is only 1:43, I am looking for 1:18.
Thanks in advance.

Cheers
Yo, the best brand to get McLaren F1 model cars are those made by UT Models, but they're very hard to find now in stores. Best place to get them is ebay I suppose.

Bryson

Anyone able to tell me whats the basic stuffs i need to make a neat and clean Diecast car model?

TheoDR

Last night's hoot, present from moi wife :s34:

Autoart 1:18 scale Nissan GT-R in white pearl and dark metal grey.

5dtsat.jpg

5ajcyx.jpg

w1eexy.jpg

2gx21oh.jpg

5b5n4z.jpg

9hjnmh.jpg

TheoDR

Anyone able to tell me whats the basic stuffs i need to make a neat and clean Diecast car model?

Anyone?
Or
Is there any websites on SG Diecast cars model forum?
Yo, you intend to build one or get a ready made one and then maintain its new appearance? Am using Tamiya's modelling (liquid) wax to polish my models. As for sg diecast forum, I usually go here. :) The members are quite nice and friendly too, lol, but lotsa "poisonous" pics!
which is the old model cars ? .. toyota / honda?

http://www.antivirus365.net

What do you mean by old model cars? :s11:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.