Die-cast car models

bonu

1/18 too big.... i got tonnes of toy cars but mostly Tomicas, 1/43, and many other scales. mine are all rare ones.

TheoDR

Forgot to add, Nikko is having a clearance sale for a limited range of minichamps and autoart 1/18th scale models for $65.

TheoDR

Waiting to collect my HKS GT-R, hehe, will post pics when I've gotten it :D

xtn32

The other brand would be Kyosho, standard about the same as Autoart :D

yup, my dad has a no. of Kyosho as well . . . pretty good also! . . . going HK too? :D . . . the problem is, i'm not non-chinese . . . dunno to tell them what i'm looking for, lol :o

xtn32

Forgot to add, Nikko is having a clearance sale for a limited range of minichamps and autoart 1/18th scale models for $65.

cool! . . . tks for the info bro . . . will try to drop by tonite :D

TheoDR

yup, my dad has a no. of Kyosho as well . . . pretty good also! . . . going HK too? . . . the problem is, i'm not non-chinese . . . dunno to tell them what i'm looking for, lol

cool! . . . tks for the info bro . . . will try to drop by tonite :D

Ooo... your dad's a collector too? :D I used to have the 1/18 Kyosho Unisia Jecs R32 Gr. A but after that it got lost :( My colleague's going to HK, asked him to help me find the Z-Tune if he can :D No prob and most welcome!

TheoDR

Tuner vs exotic! =D

28012008129.jpg

28012008130.jpg

28012008131.jpg

28012008132.jpg

xtn32

love your R8 and mclaren! . . . my dad and collect collect 1/18, started not too long ago . . . but i collect those cheaper ones like maisto and bburago :o . . . my dad's ones are AA and kyosho :)

xtn32

here are some of my dad's . . .

Shelby Cobra

IMG_7753.sized.jpg

IMG_7680.sized.jpg

Lambo Countach

IMG_8380.sized.jpg

IMG_8395.sized.jpg

xtn32

and some of my cheapo ones, haha! . . .

Dodge Viper SRT10

IMG_8563.sized.jpg

IMG_8588.sized.jpg

Shelby Series1 1998

IMG_8551.sized.jpg

IMG_8547.sized.jpg

TheoDR

Wow nice collection! :D Especially like the Countach :D What did you use for the nice backgrounds?

xtn32

haha, tks! . . . we still have a bit more, but no time to take pics at the moment . . . yeah, both my dad and i love the countach as well! . . . i've heard that newer lambos were pretty much designed after it :D . . . can't believe they have very futuristic designs back then, which can still be compared to today's exotics :)

i used a velvety sort of cloth i got from spotlight months back . . . heh . . .

so, anyone knows where to get diecast stuffs in HK? . . . leaving in a few months time :D

TheoDR

haha, tks! . . . we still have a bit more, but no time to take pics at the moment . . . yeah, both my dad and i love the countach as well! . . . i've heard that newer lambos were pretty much designed after it :D . . . can't believe they have very futuristic designs back then, which can still be compared to today's exotics :)

i used a velvety sort of cloth i got from spotlight months back . . . heh . . .

so, anyone knows where to get diecast stuffs in HK? . . . leaving in a few months time :D

Icic! I want to know where in HK to get diecast too, got a colleague going over soon for holiday and hope he can get the 1/18 Z-Tune GT-R for me! :o

TheoDR

I buay tahan liao, gonna get the Z-Tune from autoart directly since I don't have a paypal linked to local a/c too. Does anyone have an experience ordering from them? How do they handle goods received damaged etc? Thanks in advance for the advice!

TheoDR

Woot, just placed order for the Z-Tune from AUTOart themselves :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.