Dim sum buffet thread

ralliart_ray

the 流沙包 @ vivo is nice. and i think there used to be 30% off on sats for bosses. havent been to IT, so cant comment on that.

think the offer is still on 2.30pm onwards to 5.30pm i think. but I think better dont starve my granny :o

ralliart_ray

think the offer is still on 2.30pm onwards to 5.30pm i think. but I think better dont starve my granny :o

juz came back, soso nia. 流沙包 was disappointing. the 1 i had at T3 imperial was much much better :(

I guess I will bring granny to T3 next time..

chanvh

one worth mentioning is : Pearl River Palace. price was about $66 for 2 pax. mornings till 2:30pm. this price is for weekdays. consider when you're looking for good dim sum. hehe.

little_prince

jing @ fullertion has a very good brunch timsum buffet... only abt 36 per pax iirc...

highly recommended

ramuchan

Hi all,
I will be coming to singapore and planning to have good yum cha. Where is a good place which close to china town? I will be staying at Scarlet hotel. which one opens early (like 8 or 9)?
thanks in advance :)

el_leumas

I am proud to announce I have found the best dim sum in SG from so many place that I've tried so far :o

That place is Ah Yat Abalone 阿一鲍鱼富临酒家 @ Allson Hotel! Super good dim sum! everything from steam to fried stuff just melts in the mouth! Am dead serious!

Price is unexpectedly super cheap! 10 of us.. Ala-cart. ate till very very full and tabao extra 6 egg tarts & leftovers.. total bill came up to $180 niah after 10% discount :eek:

Food: 10/10
Price: 10/10
Service: 10/10

Service was top-notched! The manager was really kind to advice us not to over order as we wanted to double the number of baskets after biting down the first dish. tea cups were promptly refilled without fail.. no need pour ourselves most of the time..

However, nothing beats Peach Garden's Custard Bun at the moment.. :s34: :lick:

Disclaimer: I have not tried and still waiting to try the Dim Sum from the following places
Yan Ting
Royal China
Victor's Kitchen

Other than these, I believe I have tried almost every popular dim sum restaurants in sg :o

Hmm, is it at Turf City? how to get the 10% discount? $180 for 10 people buffet quite reasonable, any time/days limit?

chercm

try the dim sum at Ah Yat - Orchard Central level 4 is great ....

bfarty

dun think dimsum @ ah 1 @ ocrchard ctr is buffet .... just saw outside its only 10-20% discount nia ... but no buffet ....

ah yat @ allson really nice?

addict951

Ah yat, ah yi hai xian dim sum 50% off on weekdays lunchtime till 2.45pm (then high tea buffet starts)! Weekends 40% off!

Items not say super a lot, got 28 items.
Verdict: worth going for the 1/2 price. Quality is good imo for the price. The carrot cake not super you like some. I and 2 other colleagues went during lunchm each person's share $15 nia.

rudolf

Ah yat, ah yi hai xian dim sum 50% off on weekdays lunchtime till 2.45pm (then high tea buffet starts)! Weekends 40% off!

Items not say super a lot, got 28 items.
Verdict: worth going for the 1/2 price. Quality is good imo for the price. The carrot cake not super you like some. I and 2 other colleagues went during lunchm each person's share $15 nia.

can i know exact address? cause i not familiar with beach road.

addict951

can i know exact address? cause i not familiar with beach road.

Shaw Shaw
there's only 1 Shaw at Beach Rd. Then opposite got tian tian huo guo one. Liang Seah St there.
The Shaw in front of Suntec Convention Halls.
Dun know called Shaw Ctr or Shaw Tower, cos I always mix up this Shaw and the Scotts Rd Shaw. :o

addict951

ah yi hai xian prices ok 1, after 50%!

like the jiao zi sez chuan style, got 4 or 5. one 'long' 3.80? iirc
so 1-4-1 liao, 8 jiao zi for 3.80 ok right?
the 20+ items range between $3-4.50 one long mostly, b4 1/2 price.

el_leumas

so if I want to get dim sum buffet, per head $15-25++, where should I go?

matchy

any more info on ah yat? price etc

http://www.shawtowers.com/theartoflife/ahyat.html

dimsumpromo.png

rudolf

Shaw Shaw
there's only 1 Shaw at Beach Rd. Then opposite got tian tian huo guo one. Liang Seah St there.
The Shaw in front of Suntec Convention Halls.
Dun know called Shaw Ctr or Shaw Tower, cos I always mix up this Shaw and the Scotts Rd Shaw. :o

thanks. today i went with my friend. the dim sum very delicious. damage $16.:s13:

oh ya ppl going in the afternoon take note. i went 2pm today. when i wan to order second round, they almost don wan to take our order as is 230 already. must pay for the dim sum buffet price 17 net. but in the end, they relented lah.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.