Here we trying to preach save the world, save utilities, yet we are creating more things that requires energy.song ah...the machine use more electricity...
Not like without such, old people no need to work in menial jobs. In fact now worse than before. More people, both old and younger are working in menial jobs. And majority are none the wiser thinking its great leadership.Maybe optics?
hire karang guni men and people will complain why people so old still have to work such menial jobs for pittance?
Tax, tax and more taxes. Local galaxy of taxes is amazing. Consumption taxes especially. And many none the wiser are conditioned to still think local is a low tax environemnt.I tell you a cycle.... next they will implement public toilet 20cts.... (original 10cts)
1) You go NTUC buy drink.... being charge 10cts more...
2) You finish the drink.... and get 10cts back...
3) You go public toilet and pangjio.... and give uncle 20cts...
(What a vicious cycle....)
Siong boh....
No it was a good move. They just underestimated the pressure needed. Confirm with 50c rebate people will use the serviceBlindly follow ang mohs but don't realise not practical in SG context.
Exactly why 10c is meaningless. It needs to be 40-50cBest part, got one company wrote in to say bcos of the implementation of this BRCS, their operating cost went up n now all their drinks goes up by $0.20 (including the 10 cents deposit)
Extra effort to build the machine, extra electricity to power it, extra effort to collect it....like as if more environmentally friendly.
Like our cost of living is very low. Need to find ways to increase our drinks price
Think if got observed, local nowadays seems like do alot of grandeur stuffs that may look good on paper but not really practical real life wise.Well, the truth is putting hire karang guni man doesn’t look nice on the PowerPoint presentation. That’s why come up with these complicated expensive, solutions that don’t work.
Problem will always be, what looks practical from on top might look impractical from below. Very few leaders are able to see both sides and yet make decisive decisions, not if they want to remain popularNot like without such, old people no need to work in menial jobs. In fact now worse than before. More people, both old and younger are working in menial jobs. And majority are none the wiser thinking its great leadership.
Think its perhaps a reason why more and more kpkb incumbent 不干正事. Everyday just thinking of how to pawn the people and opposition. Quite some got do one are grand white elephant that don't really help the people as much. Just looks good on paper. Nowadays the leadership alot like not very practical bunch, but expect the people to be practical. What irony.
She ownself admit she boted for them , but still need ask this golden string of qns
How chiu all think the MIWs will answer ah ?
i didnt drink.. coz not supportive of the stupid idea..not happy.... don't drink
more like meeting kpi for the sake of kpi..What's the purpose of the deposit system ? Go green ?
How much are the collection machines, the transport process, handling, electricity, etc, etc used to facilitate the collection ?
What's the cost/benefit ? Does it really benefit our environment overall ? Or just for show ?
I remember a video that said, those rich nation asked people to go green but it's the rich people who destroy the environment. eg private jets, multiple cars, etc, etc... why not try ban private jets flying in Singapore ?![]()
welcome to the world of Green washing![]()
KNN as usual whenever Gov wants to implement a scheme.
Seriously they should not only consult Singaporeans but also do a Pilot.
Today I brought a drink from Cold Storage Bugis I kena extra charge of 10 cent
which make no sense seriously.
Pay extra than desposit in the BCR machine to get back?
Which scholar idea is this?
This idea is
If customer didn't kena extra charge than it make sense.
But they charge extra is....
Can opt out or not seriously.
This scheme deserve to be boycott, I wonder Kopitiam etc. places.
How they going to charged? They will tell you for example $1.50 + 10 cents extra?
Some uncle and auntie sure complain on the spot.
Green washing = ESG.welcome to the world of Green washing
thank you for contributing to Lion-OCBC Securities Singapore Low Carbon ETF
But you don't pay a surcharge for the cans. The cash refund is a carrot to attract recycling.If this is a scholar’s idea, then it is a copied one.
Has been like that in US for many years.